GlaxoSmithKline MEDICAL BUSINESS ASSOCIATE Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

GlaxoSmithKline MEDICAL BUSINESS ASSOCIATE Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
GlaxoSmithKline CEO Emma Walmsley
Emma Walmsley
6 Ratings
  1. "Best one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MEDICAL BUSINESS ASSOCIATE in Bīkāner, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work for freshers specially.

    Cons

    Nothing to say bad about this company

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-07-17
  2. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MEDICAL BUSINESS ASSOCIATE in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly company and god working culture.

    Cons

    Much difficult to work within company sop.

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-07-27
  3. "Great company to work for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MEDICAL BUSINESS ASSOCIATE in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    Will learn more about how to work in the field

    Cons

    Nothing its great company to work

    GlaxoSmithKline2019-03-07
  4. "GSK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MEDICAL BUSINESS ASSOCIATE 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice culture and good company to work with

    Cons

    No one is perfect in this world.

    GlaxoSmithKline2018-04-22
  5. "Excellent place to learn the ethical promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MEDICAL BUSINESS ASSOCIATE in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Continuous Learning programme is good

    Cons

    Very difficult to handle Seniors as many managers and colleagues in this organisation you will find highly egoistic and very close to retirement age.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage youth to come forward & join upper management.

    GlaxoSmithKline2017-12-20
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MEDICAL BUSINESS ASSOCIATE in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a multinational company so I learn different things and different working skills. And it's also help me to personal growth.

    Cons

    Nothing to much say but I am not satisfied for this job it is a just regular work I want some interesting work nad different task. And wiseman said that if you are comfortable with your job so you are not growing

    GlaxoSmithKline2017-09-07
  7. "Medical representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MEDICAL BUSINESS ASSOCIATE in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good environment to work , grow

    Cons

    Transparency is not much

    Advice to Management

    Give me atleast chance to work at abroad

    GlaxoSmithKline2017-07-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Medical business Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MEDICAL BUSINESS ASSOCIATE in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent organisation to work. You wil be recognized and appreciated for your hard work. Timely elevation

    Cons

    Heavy work load. Management and union systems affecting salaries growth.

    Advice to Management

    Please constantly update your work culture, trends and systems accordingly

    GlaxoSmithKline2017-03-14
  9. "I am working as a medical business associates in GLAXO at agra headquarter since 2 months, I.e. March 2016"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MEDICAL BUSINESS ASSOCIATE in Āgra, Uttar Pradesh
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    GlaxoSmithKline is one of the top mnc pharma company. Its proud moment to be part of such a great organization.

    Cons

    Since I am from pharma background, so I want to use my science knowledge I want to explore my all my hidden interest In science that in marketing line I am not able to do right now,here just we become expertise of few products thats all.your life revolves around that particular product only.so I want to leave marketing job.

    Advice to Management

    First of all thank you management for providing the platform to express my view and vision. Possibility of Improvement is always there in any individual or organization. So keep improving.

    GlaxoSmithKline2016-04-21
  10. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    MEDICAL BUSINESS ASSOCIATE in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, work environment and learning

    Cons

    I didn't had any negative experience

    GlaxoSmithKline2016-03-16
Found 18 reviews