Getty Images Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 449 of over 534 reviews

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Getty Images CEO Craig Peters
Craig Peters
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fantastic work/life balance-- leadership really encourages taking time off to reset when you need it(in 61 reviews)

  • "The entire agency is comprised of a tight-knit group of great people(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There was no knowledge of who upper management was(in 17 reviews)

  • "I’m assuming but it makes sense because senior management tells half truths and is anything but transparent(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Strong culture, great opportunities for learning and growth if you take them

      Nov 10, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing, smart, and kind coworkers. Very strong product with an empowering mission that employees can really get behind. Most managers are invested in your growth. Fantastic work/life balance-- leadership really encourages taking time off to reset when you need it. Great benefits. The company proved strong even amidst a pandemic, and is poised to continue to dominate the industry when the world is back to "normal".

      Cons

      Projects require a lot of cross-functional stakeholder approvals and can take a long time to execute.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Getty Images Response

      We appreciate your taking the time to provide a review - thank you! We love our team too, and continually strive to continue to nurture a healthy work culture. Your feedback helps us to understand where we are succeeding and where we need to focus to improve.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent team, strong leadership, bright future

      Jul 19, 2021 - Team Member in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Getty supported employees throughout the pandemic and has evolved a very flexible hybrid work model moving through 2021. You get to work with excellent, caring team members, many of whom are experts in their specializations. Highly recommend

      Cons

      Nothing worth focusing on. Where there are challenges, they are the kinds you find in any organization

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Getty Images Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thanks for sharing feedback as a current employee in our Calgary office! It is great to hear your perspective on the return to work planning, as the employee experience and flexibility is a priority. It is folks like yourself who help us to build the unique culture that is Getty Images. Thank you!

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Alright

      Jul 19, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work environment, interesting work

      Cons

      Management is a mess No career progression

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Getty Images Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thank you so much for taking the time to post your insights as a Senior Software Engineer! Through our flexible working principles, we encourage employees to take the time they need to balance their professional and personal obligations. Further, as an HR team, career growth and development is top of mind and we are constantly discussing how we can help support employees on their professional path. From an interpersonal perspective, our Culture and Development team creates toolkits and trainings to advance competencies such as leadership, having a growth mindset, time management, public speaking, and goal setting. On the backend, our HR Business Partner team meets with employees and leaders to guide career progression conversations. If you have any questions or concerns about this process, please reach out to your functional HRBP or your direct manager. Thank you!

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Salary

      Jun 29, 2021 - IT Senior Project Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is ok for a company this size.

      Cons

      C-level and some of Manager is too imature.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Getty Images Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. While the past year and a half has been full of change, we have strived to enhance and grow our culture so that it resonates with employees working remotely. Some of these initiatives have included creating well-being resources for employees and parents, expanding our Benefits coverage to include Teledoc services, planning engaging morale committee events, celebrating Heritage months virtually, and expanding our Diversity and Inclusion commitments. There is no doubt it has been a challenging year, but our Leadership Team has prioritized transparency and honesty at every stage. I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with leadership, and would love to learn more about your interaction to identify any gaps and work to improve. If you are willing to discussing this further, please feel free to reach out to me at carly.etzin@gettyimages.com.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      It's good

      Mar 18, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good place to grow your career, good tech, good people

      Cons

      Conflict between product management and engineering

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Getty Images Response

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience working at Getty Images. We value your feedback and will be sure to share it with our leaders. We often hear that Getty Images employees really enjoy their co-workers, and that it's important to them to work with good people (we agree!). It's great that you have had that experience as well, and that you have found Getty Images a good place to grow your career. Thanks for your hard work and contributions in the past years. Please continue to share your feedback (here and also in our bi-annual employee surveys) as we are always looking for opportunities to improve in our quest to be the best workplace

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Creative Atmosphere

      Jan 19, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice and helpful Coworkers !

      Cons

      Not a lot of room for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Getty Images Response

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review! Your feedback helps us to understand where we can improve our programs and benefits and how to provide the best employee experience.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fantastic company to work for

      Nov 27, 2020 - Software Engineer in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Getty leadership places great emphasis on transparency with employees and leads by example.

      Cons

      There are not any specific cons that I have regarding the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Getty Images Response

      Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share what's important to you. We take pride in our Leadership Principles, including transparency, and we are also proud of how our leaders lead by example, never more evident than in this past year. Thanks for being a valued team member!

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Increasing Competition

      Jan 10, 2021 - Freelance Illustrator in Okanagan, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Increasing international competition due to subscription model

      Cons

      Increasing international competition due to subscription model and lack of responsiveness from upper management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Getty Images Response

      Thank you for taking the time to post a review and to provide feedback on ways we can improve your experience at Getty Images. We will be sharing your feedback with our management team and also encourage you to be candid with your manager about ideas you have for improvement.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      nothing but positive

      Jun 2, 2020 - Facilities Coordinator in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      manager provides enpowerment to make decisions best suited for our office. Manager does not micromanage. Leadership from the top down is transparent and open, they take accountability not only for the successes but the misfires as well. Company offers WFH options. I would recommend Getty Images as a company you should seriously consider if you are looking for a amazing place to work.

      Cons

      From my experience of over 5 years I can't thing of any "cons" that would be worth mentioning.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Getty Images Response

      Thank you for this review! We appreciate that you feel empowered to contribute to the company’s strategic vision, that’s so important to us! As we navigate new processes and structures, we hope you’ll continue to provide feedback so that we get it right.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great People, Principles & Pictures

      May 25, 2020 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive & collaborative culture Positive work-life balance Individual ideas & opinions are valued Supportive team & management Amazing Content! Outside of the above, Getty Images is a great company to be a part of. I find it both challenging and rewarding.

      Cons

      Very happy at Getty Images.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Getty Images Response

      Thank you for this review, we like working with you too! Your feedback helps us understand what employees value and what we can build on and improve.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 449 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Getty Images Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Getty Images? Share Your Experiences

    Getty Images logo
    or