Gelderman Landscape Services Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing place to work

    Aug 31, 2021 - Crew Member in Waterdown, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really good management, will hear you out if you share your thoughts and fears. Good benefits and pay if you stay for a decent period of time. Paid days off for holidays

    Cons

    Hard to get time off/ not good on you if you take many absences

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great caring company of staff and clients

    Apr 7, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent communication and team environment

    Cons

    definitely no cons all positive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I'm glad I found Gelderman!

    Dec 7, 2017 - General Labour 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been employed at Gelderman for less than two years and this is what I have seen already: - consistent hours that are paid fairly - supportive management structure - an owner that wants to do whats right for his workers - they actually have an HR person...and she listens! - people that have received new positions in the company - managers that try to help people find the best role for them - good focus on safety (they even provide work clothes and boots) - happy customers - monthly BBQs, and other fun times - a company that is open to new ideas

    Cons

    Snow storms are hard. When I think of other labour type jobs working outside, this company is the best.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Long term place to learn and grow in the Landscape trade

    Jul 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team atmosphere and the equipment is top notch

    Cons

    working outdoors means you work in whatever the weather conditions are.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Build a Career

    Jun 29, 2017 - Executive Assistant in Waterdown, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gelderman Landscape Services is an industry leader in landscape maintenance, design, and build. Working here you can be proud of the quality of services and workmanship we provide to every customer. As a growing company, Gelderman Landscape Services offers many opportunities for advancement. Gelderman has defined career paths (corporate, landscape, maintenance, and snow) and the management team invests time and resources to help you move up the career ladder of your choice. There are a lot of opportunities for fun too – Christmas dinners, summer BBQ’s, family and staff events, and volunteer opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons - great place to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The future is bright!

    Jun 21, 2017 - Human Resources Director in Waterdown, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Have you ever walked into an interview and immediately felt that you found your ultimate fit?  That's how I felt when I had mine. This is truly a company that walks the talk.  With the vision and drive  to be the leader in the industry, this is a company who believes the path to get there is through its people who work together towards a common goal. Accomplishment, appreciation, recognition and investment in your professional and personal growth.  These are the values that make you look forward to going to work. I am proud to be part of the Gelderman Landscape Services team and it's future success.

    Cons

    There simply aren't any when you work here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent company to grow with

    Jun 20, 2017 - V P Landscape + Design in Waterdown, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gelderman Landscape Services is the destination company for any landscape professional looking to grow and build a career. The company encourages employees to further their landscape and businesss education and knowledge. This can be through in house training and coaching and professional industry certifications. As the company grows it is always looking for employees to grow and move up the career ladder as opportunities arise. We have employees that have graduated from being a member of a crew to a Branch Manager within five years. Lots of opportunity with support and encouragement.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of. It's a great place to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Showing we care!

    Jun 8, 2017 - Vice President Maintenance & Snow in Waterdown, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work at Gelderman Landscape Services because all the staff genuinely care for you in all aspects of your life. They are not just interested in how you are doing your job, but how your family and personal life is going! Lots of great opportunities to grow within the company and they are willing to invest into you personally and professionally to get you to that next level no matter what level you are at or want to be at. Great job team!

    Cons

    Lots of growth opportunities make it hard to get to know everyone in the company personally.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Temporary Employee, less than 1 year

    good

    Oct 12, 2021 - Anonymous Temporary Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good spirit and decent salary

    Cons

    I do not see any problem

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Lead Hand- Summer Student

    Jan 2, 2019 - Lead Hand in Hamilton, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -One of the top landscaping companies in the region -Lots of hours, opportunity to make lots of money for summer students -Good company culture

    Cons

    -Saturday's Mandatory in Spring

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Work at Gelderman Landscape Services? Share Your Experiences

Gelderman Landscape Services logo
or