Gartner Sales Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Gartner CEO and Director Gene Hall
Gene Hall
113 Ratings
  1. "Company overview"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Room growth, Great compensation and Culture

    Cons

    Tons of metrics. Depending on your accounts/ verticals hard to make your quota

    Gartner2019-08-09
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Sales group needs self reflection"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture and people overall.

    Cons

    Double digit growth should not compromise core values especially how employees are treated.

    Continue reading
    Gartner2019-12-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Incredbly smart people but hard to move around if you want to stay iun Canada. Most openings are in the U.S"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People are fantastic Great training program

    Cons

    work/life balance is so-so. High sales pressure

    Gartner2017-12-06
  4. "Hard work and rewarding"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Staines, England

    I have been working at Gartner full-time

    Pros

    - Great opportunity to grow - Big focus on coaching and developing their employees - Great door opener with CIO's

    Cons

    - Regular change of strategy can lead to confusion - The shareholders always win meaning you can be just a number

    Gartner2020-05-28
  5. "Great Sales Training Program and Sales Floor Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Global Technology Sales in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Gartner for less than a year

    Pros

    The sales training program is definitely world-class. I was constantly being challenged with out-of-the-box thinking and role plays. I was aligned to a team of six Account Executives where I was able to experience their job on a day-to-day basis.

    Cons

    If you are not aligned to a team and manager you connect well with, then you are kind of screwed. It's just luck of the draw.

    Gartner2020-05-28
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Survey Results below - Please Read and Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time

    Pros

    Many positive things, but that is not the point of this review

    Cons

    With this review my goal is to improve the way we do things at Gartner. I have reviewed and analysed the last 12 months of ‘negative’ feedback Employees have sighted on Glassdoor and rated them in order of popularity. I have done this because, whilst I understand that Gartner reviews this feedback regularly, I do not always feel as if improvements are effectively made nor do I always feel comfortable taking ‘negative’ feedback to the business for fear of not being seen to have the right mindset. My view however is that we need to speak up if we want things to change and I would encourage anyone reading this review who agreed to ‘like’ the post - lets get some of this properly reviewed and improved... The results of my analysis suggest that the top ‘negative’ feedback is as follows; 1) Management - poor management/ micro management 2) Work Life Balance 3) Culture - Politics/Structure 4) Career Progression Process Sent from my iPhone

    Gartner2020-05-29
  7. "Great Support"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Egham, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great support, young team, career progression

    Cons

    Location, pay, lack of enthusiasm from senior management

    Gartner2020-05-18
  8. "Great benefits and culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthcare Policy High performance culture Lots of training

    Cons

    Stringent Targets Have to exceed to move around business

    Gartner2020-05-07
  9. "Great Organization (if on the right team)"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gartner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work Environment, Great People, Relax schedule that permits family time and importance, Competitive Pay and growth opt.

    Cons

    If not placed on a team with overall sales potential - the opt. to succeed is slow and low.

    Gartner2020-05-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Integrity has been lost"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Conference Sales Manager in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, culture, benefits, conveniences available to you on campus

    Cons

    No transparency from upper management, rash decisions are made without collaborating with those that do the job, upper management has never performed the job themselves.

    Continue reading
    Gartner2020-05-20
Found 174 reviews