Gap Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Gap Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5140 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
971 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They press you to push company credit cards pretty hard(in 233 reviews)

  • "not enough pay for the long hours(in 124 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Brand Associate 

    I have been working at Gap part-time

    Pros

    Very customer focused, supportive environment

    Cons

    None I have come across

    Gap2019-09-08
  2. "Great Part Time Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Gap part-time

    Pros

    - discount for employees - family-like environment

    Cons

    - glass ceiling - strict policies - retail hours

    Gap2019-09-13
  3. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co workers and manager

    Cons

    On your feet a lot

    Gap2019-09-10
  4. "Gap Inc was overall a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My namagers were extremely nice and supportive and there was always room to grow within the company if you oerform well

    Cons

    None that I could think of at the time

    Gap2019-09-02
  5. "Great First Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great place to gain some experience, managers and employees are all friendly and ready to help you succeed

    Cons

    Favouritism has been clear to employees by managers at multiple locations

    Gap2019-08-27
  6. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Gap part-time

    Pros

    good environment and good management

    Cons

    could have better employee morale

    Gap2019-08-04
  7. "Good co workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gap Sales Associate in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Gap part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun environment, flexible, lots of opportunities to keep busy

    Cons

    Pressure to sell sometimes, sometimes short hours

    Gap2019-08-01
  8. "Lovely place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent discount, flexibility if you’re a student, good variety of roles if you’re working in a good store location.

    Cons

    Not too much room from growth (dependent on store size).

    Gap2019-07-30

    Gap Response

    August 8, 2019Company Representative

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. We value the career growth of our employees at all levels of the company. We've relaunched GPS, our development planning program, and are working hard to ensure our managers are held accountable for the growth of their direct reports.

    Continue reading
  9. "Friendly colleagues and boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning to do many different tasks around the store, perfect for students who want to work in retails.

    Cons

    Need to get up early

    Gap2019-07-21

    Gap Response

    August 8, 2019Company Representative

    We believe in teaching our employees skills they can utilize throughout their careers, both in and out of the workplace. We're happy to learn about the knowledge you have gained on our team. Thanks for sharing!

    Continue reading
  10. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Understanding managers - Good work-life balance

    Cons

    - Early hours - Demanding for a part-time job

    Gap2019-07-18

    Gap Response

    August 8, 2019Company Representative

    We're happy to see you'd recommend Gap Inc. as an employer! We value the well-being of our employees, both in and out of the workplace, and are happy to see your experience reflects the way we approach our work.

    Continue reading
Found 5140 reviews
</>Embed