Galvanize Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Galvanize Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Galvanize President and CEO Laurie Schultz (no image)
Laurie Schultz
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Feels like the company is experiencing growing pains after the acquisition(in 7 reviews)

  • "Senior management is wholly incompetent and churn through(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - General Counsel in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Galvanize full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic people and excellent product

    Cons

    Nothing major. It is great, but it isn't perfect.

    Galvanize2020-04-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Thank you Galvanize"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior, Proud Galvanite in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Galvanize full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Galvanize has received multiple awards for its corporate culture, especially in the way that the company values each and every individual. During the Coronavirus Pandemic, the Galvanize C Suite has gone above and beyond in the way they have dealt with the crisis. The communication, assurance and transparency that is being displayed is nothing short of inspiring. These are uncertain times but they are made easier with exceptional leadership we, as Galvanites are experiencing. THANK YOU!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to list at this time

    Continue reading
    Galvanize2020-04-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Life changing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Galvanize full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership, great corporate culture, and innovative technology. I spent almost 5 years with Galvanize, and from early on I felt like I was part of the family. Most of my time with the company was when they were still ACL In the middle of my employment they supported me/my family through 10 months of LTD situation, and ensured that I had a job to return to once I was healthy. The job was hard work and expectations were high, but the leadership team was very supportive and they ensured that training and career development was priority. No matter where you are in your career I'd recommend Galvanize as a company to work for, as they've done more for me in my career than anywhere else I have worked.

    Cons

    The solution is complex in the constantly evolving GRC marketplace, so it is very difficult to keep up at times as the solution and buyers needs change. If you are looking for an easier sales job, Galvanize might not be for you.

    Continue reading
    Galvanize2020-02-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Mooses and Elephants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Enablement Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Galvanize full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We've all heard the expression "the elephant in the room". Galvanize changed it in two ways. First, they replaced the elephant with a moose to make it more Canadian. Second, they "put the moose on the table", encouraging employees to talk about issues rather than pretending they don't exist. Reading about this was one of the things that attracted me to the company, and now that I'm an employee, I believe it defines our corporate culture.

    Cons

    With the joining of ACL and Rsam last year, learning the combined product stack is challenging. Like everything in life, short term pain will deliver long term gains (for employees and customers alike).

    Galvanize2020-02-21
  5. "dumb and dumber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Galvanize full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    none that i can think of except for free beer.

    Cons

    salary was a joke compared to the workload. - Laurie Shultz - Dan Zitting

    Continue reading
    Galvanize2020-03-26
  6. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Galvanize full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice office in Vancouver, nice co workers

    Cons

    Since the rebrand things have been going downhill. Nobody knows what we sell anymore. People are slowly starting to leave Unless the strategy and product change asap, I don’t know how is Galvanize planning to stay afloat

    Galvanize2020-01-29
  7. "Typical high volume software sales organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Services in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Galvanize full-time

    Pros

    They have video games and free beer

    Cons

    The highly competitive environment focused only on sales targets discourages teamwork and customer success

    Galvanize2020-01-24
  8. "Interviewing at Galvanize was smooth, painless and fun."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior DevOps Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Galvanize full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a highly inclusive environment that's dedicated to continued learning and excelling in areas of technology.

    Cons

    Parking can be a pain

    Galvanize2019-10-17
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Galvanize full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great culture - great domain (GRC) - awesome people to work with

    Cons

    - didn't find any cons so far

    Galvanize2019-09-20
  10. "We Galvanize"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Galvanize full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance was good. Worked with smart, creative, and innovative peers.

    Cons

    Get used to change - often.

    Galvanize2019-09-26
Found 132 reviews