GXS "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

GXS Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Apr 17, 2015

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
43%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
GXS CEO Bob Segert
Bob Segert
74 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good working environment but not enough compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst in Makati City

    I have been working at GXS full-time

    Pros

    Management is open to career growth/internal applications Good benefits Good working environment

    Cons

    BAU during holidays No OT pay (in my team), only CTO convertible to cash/leave

    Advice to Management

    Improve compensation and annual salary increase

    GXS2015-04-17
  2. "Excellent company to work. We don't feel like leaving the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GXS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent working environment. Good employee benefits. Strong technical background people, so always great opportunity to learn new things.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons. No food items at cafeteria.

    GXS2015-02-20
  3. "In culture shock sInce GXS was acquired by Opentext"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Billing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at GXS

    Pros

    maybe only when you like a confined work environment

    Cons

    Opentext and GXS are 2 totally different companies, OpenText is doesn't like it when you think "outside your job description" Higher management is very busy with themselves

    GXS2015-01-12
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GXS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment and good talented people. Decent Work life balance.

    Cons

    Not many growth opportunities. May change with OpenText Acquisition.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Also strive to give the employees more growth opportunities and invest in employee training activities.

    GXS2014-08-14
  5. "Jump on the chance to work for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at GXS full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment. Good relationship with everybody. Flexible shift schedules (but depends on the team) Benefits are good

    Cons

    low basic salary promotion is somewhat taking long for other employee

    GXS2014-04-23
  6. "Good for career shift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at GXS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive benefits. Company has good working environment and value employee's comfort. Units and/or working machines are innovative. With work-life balance (for a developer like me). And considers vacation leaves. Training are competitive and good for starters.

    Cons

    only reason for leaving is it is not competitive for the salary. have worked for more than 3 years and i only have a salary of a graduate. thus, benefits are excellent! :)

    GXS2014-04-07
  7. "Nice Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GXS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, Work life balance, Nice process, HR polocies, Everything is good

    Cons

    I dont see any cons except that it doesnt provide any cab facility which is not a big concern

    Advice to Management

    Nothing... Managers are really excellent

    GXS2014-04-04
  8. "Nice company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GXS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, conducive work environment, flexible working hours

    Cons

    near zero on sight opportunities, not a pay master, at times work life balance is an area of concern

    GXS2014-01-22
  9. "Good company for freshers, get good exposure in starting."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at GXS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Get chances to contribute in projects work. 2. Get chances to explore new tools and technology.

    Cons

    1. Down the lane, the salary will not be satisfactory. 2. The work environment is not much innovative.

    GXS2013-12-08
  10. "NiJo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at GXS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work environment, Work Life balance

    Cons

    Recently got acquired by Open text, work environment may not be as good as before

    GXS2013-11-06
Found 15 reviews
</>Embed