GO ROCK IT Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

GO ROCK IT Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
GO ROCK IT CEO  Cyril Moreau (no image)
Cyril Moreau
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "I had a great experience with GO Rock IT recruiters(in 16 reviews)

  • "Cyril listened to my needs and was always available to answer questions(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Everything went really well, no cons(in 10 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Front End Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GO ROCK IT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - professional - responsiveness - proactivity - friendly - available - the best recruiting experience ever

    Cons

    Everything went really well, no cons

    Continue reading
    GO ROCK IT2020-03-12
  2. "Cyril & Jean-Rene helped me find an awesome job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Devops in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GO ROCK IT full-time

    Pros

    I really liked their personal hiring process! They always had the answers that I seeked which helped me a lot when came the time to make my choice! If I ever decide to move to another company, I'll definately think about poking these guys before anyone else! Already refered them to a friend and maybe another one soon! Thanks again guys!

    Cons

    Nada, nothing to say, rien à dire!

    GO ROCK IT2020-02-24
  3. "worth listening to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends

    I worked at GO ROCK IT full-time

    Pros

    I thought I was in the best job and was not interested in new opportunities, but after talking a few minutes with one of his recruiters. I realized that I could find a more interesting position, with better benefits and better future prospects. I really appreciate their support, dedication to change my mind without insisting and giving me the best timely advice.

    Cons

    I don't have to much to say.

    GO ROCK IT2020-01-05
  4. "Excellent hiring process and recruiters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GO ROCK IT full-time

    Pros

    I had first been contacted via LinkedIn to know more about me and my background. I had an excellent call with the recruiter. She gave my candidature for a position in an excellent company. I did a technical test, a call with an HR and a physical meeting with the director of engineering and a developer. All the process went smoothly. The recruiters care about you and helped me a lot to be confident. I would say that there are amazing recruiters and people.

    Cons

    I have none to say

    Continue reading
    GO ROCK IT2019-10-11
  5. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GO ROCK IT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best team, room to grow, lots of support from CEO.

    Cons

    None? ahaha I am really happy there.

    GO ROCK IT2019-09-26
  6. "WE WILL ROCK YOU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GO ROCK IT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cheerfull team, rising opportunities, attentionate CEO

    Cons

    I don't see what to say here....

    GO ROCK IT2019-08-09
  7. "Amazing recruiters !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Gameplay Programmer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GO ROCK IT full-time

    Pros

    Go Rock It was my recruiter for a Gameplay programmer job in Montreal. They were really encouraging, proactive, fast and efficient. I had an amazing experience working with them.

    Cons

    It was a little too fast and rushed at some point, but it can be a great thing depending on your situation.

    GO ROCK IT2019-07-16
  8. "Great team who actually cares about you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GO ROCK IT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very professional team - Helpful and quick communications - Competitive salary - Brand new office downtown

    Cons

    - No cons that I can think of

    Continue reading
    GO ROCK IT2019-05-02
  9. "New we developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GO ROCK IT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very professional team, leaded by a very talented CEO, who matches perfectly the employee's potential to the employer's need.

    Cons

    Nothing noticed so far, great coordination, and satisfying work.

    Continue reading
    GO ROCK IT2019-03-26

    GO ROCK IT Response

    April 26, 2019CEO

    Hi! Thank you for your Feedback, it's much appreciated :) We are so glad to have you in our talent community! :)

    Continue reading
  10. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GO ROCK IT full-time

    Pros

    This place really takes care of their candidates. They prepare them for the interviews, and guide them towards successful career evolutions. They are also genuinely the nicest people I have worked with.

    Cons

    Nothing really. They do an amazing job.

    Continue reading
    GO ROCK IT2019-01-23

    GO ROCK IT Response

    April 26, 2019CEO

    Hi! Thank you for your Feedback, it's much appreciated :) We are so glad to have you in our talent community! :)

    Continue reading
Found 22 reviews