GE Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

GE Healthcare Reviews

Updated 8 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
GE Healthcare CEO Kieran Murphy (no image)
Kieran Murphy
295 Ratings
  1. "Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GE Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent salary and benefits Good work/life balance

    Cons

    Constant layoff worry is distracting Usually on hiring freezes, which limits opportunity Too many re-orgs and exec changes

    GE Healthcare2017-11-02
  2. "Support Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at GE Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Work Flexibility Remote Work Options Vehicle Benefits Overall Benefits

    Cons

    Management is tough to deal with at times (Not always open) Growth Opportunities are very few

    Advice to Management

    Listen to Employees More Reward/Recognize Employees Be more transparent, it isn't fun to hear news from non Management

    GE Healthcare2017-07-22
  3. "experience as an intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at GE Healthcare

    Pros

    I have been a comprehensive insight as to what is required of a field service rep and the tools and resources available. i have also had the opportunity to gain hands on experience on GE equipment and literature to inspect, maintain and troubleshoot different systems. It has been very educational

    Cons

    The internship is unpaid and can be limited: without access to transportation, one may not visit sites outside of Edmonton

    GE Healthcare2017-05-21
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Not a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Proposal Specialist in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at GE Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, work from home. Cafeteria, nice building design,

    Cons

    work environment was weird, my team was competitive within ourselves, told on each other and it didn't feel like a happy team. My manager went on vacation after my first day, onboarding wasn't good. I had to work a lot to meet deadlines, didn't matter if I was sick

    GE Healthcare2017-03-21
  5. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at GE Healthcare

    Pros

    Well Payed, Lots of perks, Good Environment, Flexible hous

    Cons

    Long Working Hours, Outstation calls, Large number of process

    GE Healthcare2016-09-27
  6. "admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at GE Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    good culture and good salary

    Cons

    no space to go up position

    GE Healthcare2016-05-06
  7. "GE Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at GE Healthcare

    Pros

    It is a great company to learn thousands of thing, work with different people and teams. It is a fast paced environment to grow and gain more experience and skills

    Cons

    Everything is based on network and connections.

    Advice to Management

    Do not differentiate employee a lot. divide workload fairly on employee. Do not take advantage of people.

    GE Healthcare2016-05-21
  8. "Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at GE Healthcare

    Pros

    - Exposure to formal processes for almost any business related activity - Company focus on growth businesses means business units are not stuck in a price based 'race to the bottom'; cost is always a concern but there is room to float new ideas

    Cons

    - Appears sometimes that more attention is being paid to graduates of entry level leadership development programs vs regular hires, even though the regular hire is handling the same responsibilities

    Advice to Management

    - Management should be explicit on what the company values in an employees skill set; technical skills are certainly required for the role but if project management is more valued, it should be clearly conveyed in interviews to better set expectations and avoid frustration on both sides after a hire is made

    GE Healthcare2016-05-01
  9. "Fied service engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GE Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    too busy sometimes to run an idea through

    GE Healthcare2015-08-03
  10. "PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GE Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice environment to work in

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy in organization

    Advice to Management

    Gauge the moment when a talent reaches his peak

    GE Healthcare2015-05-25
Found 2756 reviews