G Adventures Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

G Adventures Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 149 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "We have an incredible company culture and I truly enjoy coming to work every day(in 18 reviews)

  • "Amazing relationship with all coworkers around the world(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "EXTREMELY LOW PAY- do not expect to have much discretionary income whilst you work here(in 17 reviews)

  • "It also gets a bit tedious and boring to go for dinner with your passengers on the trip on most nights on long tours of 2-3 weeks(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazingly talented people, an infectiously fun culture, great products but at the expense of financial autonomy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at G Adventures full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastically talented and inspiring people Very Fun and quirky working environment LOTS of sweet little perks (beer o clock, snack cart, free tickets to things) A company that has a genuine positive impact, globally Best in class products to market Strong Learning and development With the exception of the odd bad one, strong management and leadership Team mentality Planeterra, G’s non-profit Trusted employees

    Cons

    The pay is not competitive and totally at odds with company and role performance By trying to do too much, projects can be undermined or not well thought out. Less can be more Prioritsation is an issue Did I mention the pay? Not great promotion opportunities

    Advice to Management

    You genuinely care about the business and your direct reports. Keep doing what you’re doing. Remember that people come first, results then follow. Also maybe work on your lip dubs!

    G Adventures2019-08-16
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Some of the best people in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G Adventures full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I stand by my title - I think the employees at G Adventures are some of the absolute best in the world. There is a focus on employee engagement and happiness which really makes for a positive atmosphere, and there are a lot of perks available to us. We work hard - but that's life - might as well work hard for a company who cares about you.

    Cons

    I think the most common would be more money. That'd be nice but I'm still really happy here.

    Advice to Management

    My management is great. He gives me the freedom to do what I need to do and trusts me completely.

    G Adventures2019-06-20
  3. "We Love Changing People's Lives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President COMMERCIAL in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G Adventures full-time

    Pros

    Anyone that has heard about G Adventures will know that "We Love Changing People's Lives", and that is very true. Traveller's on our trips regularly score us with some of the highest NPS scores in the industry (which is awesome), but the reality is that when you work at G Adventures you have the opportunity to change your own life too! The culture here is like no other! Working with like minded, positive individuals...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you don't like working in a happy, positive and fast paced environment this isn't the place for you. I can't think of anyone who wouldn't want to work in that kind of environment, so I can't really think of any con's.

    Advice to Management

    Keep inspiring people to do their best work, stay true to our core values and foster relationships that will continue to push growth within G Adventures for the greater good.

    G Adventures2019-06-20
  4. "LOVE this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G Adventures full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at the company for less than a year, and it has been a breath of fresh air and rollercoaster ride (in the best way possible) since day 1. The company culture, its core values, the opportunity for growth and the opportunity to work with amazing people towards changing the way and reason people travel, is the best feeling in the world. We really are changing people's lives through travel. I couldn't...

    Show More

    Cons

    None come to mind. The company gives you the tools to succeed and feedback is always welcome.

    G Adventures2019-05-01

    G Adventures Response

    May 29, 2019Coordinator, Global Talent

    Thank you for leaving a review. Thank you for being proud to work for G!

  5. "G FOR GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G Adventures full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Inspiring leadership. Respectable values. Great travel perks.

    Cons

    You'll want to spend all your money on travel.

    G Adventures2019-05-02

    G Adventures Response

    May 29, 2019Coordinator, Global Talent

    Thank you for leaving your comments!

  6. "Amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paid Search Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G Adventures full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity to grow in your role - Great team of awesome, talented and supportive people - Comprehensive and extremely competitive benefits package - Free ice cream and popcorn! - Dog-friendly office - Tons of events - Central downtown Toronto location

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! You guys are awesome!

    G Adventures2019-04-29

    G Adventures Response

    May 29, 2019Coordinator, Global Talent

    Thanks for taking the time and leaving a review!

  7. "Great company to work for, couldn't imagine being anywhere else!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G Adventures full-time

    Pros

    Love changing people's lives through travel

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    G Adventures2019-04-29

    G Adventures Response

    May 29, 2019Coordinator, Global Talent

    Happy to hear you can't imagine being anywhere else!

  8. "G Adventures is the Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G Adventures full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love my company, I love my job, Proud to be a part of the fastest growing company "G Adventures" - Every day coming to the office with the purpose to achieve something new.

    Cons

    I love G, no Cons!

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to add for management

    G Adventures2019-04-29

    G Adventures Response

    May 29, 2019Coordinator, Global Talent

    It's great to hear you love your job and G! Thanks for leaving a review!

  9. "Best Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G Adventures full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We have an incredible company culture and I truly enjoy coming to work every day.

    Cons

    Nothing at all, I truly love G Adventures and couldn't be happier to be a member of our tribe!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing all the amazing work you do. I love hearing Bruces vision and plans for the future.

    G Adventures2019-04-29

    G Adventures Response

    May 29, 2019Coordinator, Global Talent

    We appreciate your time for leaving a review!

  10. "Truly Unique Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Support in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G Adventures part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture - Amazing perqs; Snack Cart, Beer O Clock, special events, free ice cream bunker, free coffee - Travel perqs

    Cons

    - constant state of transition

    G Adventures2019-04-05

    G Adventures Response

    May 29, 2019Coordinator, Global Talent

    Thanks for leaving a review!

Found 149 reviews