Fuze Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 380 of over 389 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Fuze CEO  Brian Day (no image)
Brian Day
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from anywhere policy encourages a work/life balance(in 35 reviews)

  • "Special community, flexible work environment, opportunities to make impactful contributions(in 25 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fuze is growing a lot and with that come a few growing pains that are common to companies at this stage(in 10 reviews)

  • "Upper management issues and lack of professionality(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great workplace to work

      Mar 18, 2021 - Engineering Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible time Work from anywhere Great team and no politics at all A lot of room and space for your career path

      Cons

      Need to grow more in terms of resourcing to be more competitive in the industry

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ducks needs cleaner water.

      Feb 16, 2021 - Devops Engineer in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good tech stack to build up from

      Cons

      too many disparate devops groups. Groups are re-inventing the wheel, and find out later that someone else did the same thing already.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company with great people working on interesting projects with the latest technologies

      Jan 24, 2021 - Software Automation Engineer in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great tools and technologies, and great company mission

      Cons

      Can't think of any at the moment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      not sure what this is

      Aug 14, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been in this industry for over 20 years. As a woman in a technical position, I've faced many challenges over the years. Here at Fuze, I'm treated equally and respected as a person. I also love the fact that remote work is possible. This has given me the opportunity to reconnect with my family who doesn't live where I work. This also gives me the chance to experience new places, not just visit quickly.

      Cons

      Information is readily shared but after decisions and designs are made. I wish I was more active in the design process. I feel a little underutilized.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A good Technology Company

      Feb 17, 2021 - Software Engineer in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company and moving in the right direction. - Exciting Product - Great People - Great Culture

      Cons

      Wish there was a bonus program / RRSP matching program

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Winding down

      Feb 26, 2021 - Software Engineer in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours ,good work life balance

      Cons

      Lack of leadership, can not keep talents

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good place to grow as a developer

      Jan 13, 2021 - Principal Software Engineer in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible workplace, interesting problem space. Engineers are empowered to solve complex problems. Everyone is friendly and we succeed as a team.

      Cons

      I'm not sure any cons jump out at the moment

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Full of Interesting Challenges

      Sep 16, 2020 - Engineering in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Lots of latitude to take on additional responsibilities and grow professionally * exciting market that is rapidly evolving * fun, collaborative team of individuals * very accommodating to employee situations supporting flexible working hours and location

      Cons

      * there were some structural changes at the end of 2019 which caused some short term challenges but starting to come out the other side

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Fuze is an awesome place to work.

      Sep 16, 2020 - Senior Analyst in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fuze is a UCaaS platform to be proud of with an excellent workplace culture, outstanding talent and positive work life balance.

      Cons

      None, I have worked many years experience in this industry and I love working here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work Life Balance is prioritized and supported by upper management

      Sep 6, 2019 - Junior Java Engineer in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a thorough hiring process, but it's not too bad. If you're the right fit for the job you most likely will get it. - They have a good education reimbursement program - Industry standard health / dental / vision - Free Thursday lunches - Competitive Wages - 5 Weeks Vacation - Fitness Credit / reimbursement - Stock Options A very relaxed environment, and work is quite good depending on the team you are in. And the people here are quite knowledgeable and passionate about the company, Employee turnover is not an issue here, as most people love showing up to work here. Company events are plentiful and so are team building activities. I really do enjoy the time I've spent so far at fuze. The team here is great, and the environment and atmosphere are a plus. You'll enjoy working here

      Cons

      There are some growing pains here and there. There is no RRSP matching (yet). No bonus plan in place yet (maybe a con for some).

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 380 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Fuze Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Fuze? Share Your Experiences

    Fuze logo
    or