Futex Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Futex Managing Director Mark Rossi (no image)
Mark Rossi
10 Ratings
  1. "My review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Futex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a good time at futex, poker nights, dinner parties and great development

    Cons

    Its up to you how far You will go

    Futex2019-11-03
  2. "Derivatives Trader"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Derivatives Trader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Futex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work on your own with the great environment

    Cons

    Risk Management Pressure should reduce

    Futex2019-10-17
  3. "Trading Arcade"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Futex full-time

    Pros

    Sponsored trading account. Adequate mentoring

    Cons

    No personal guidance Hidden contract conditions

    Futex2019-04-21
  4. "Great training for the serious trader"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Trader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Futex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Studied full time to become a futures trader. Very in depth training,one on one coaching and strategies that actually work. Couldn't have done it without them

    Cons

    Office is small & no job afterwards . Intermediate knowledge level required before taking course.

    Continue reading
    Futex2017-04-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Trader"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Futex full-time

    Pros

    I learnt something about financial analysis there.

    Cons

    Bad business practice. Very unprofessional. Do not expect to learn how real trading is done and do not expect to get paid.

    Continue reading
    Futex2016-11-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Junior Trader"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Futex

    Pros

    Gives you a real opportunity to become a trader.

    Cons

    Pays no basic salary, which means you have limited time to make it as a trader.

    Continue reading
    Futex2016-10-24
  7. Helpful (10)

    "A real REVIEW!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Futex

    Pros

    Futex provides a training atmosphere for you once you arrive and it is intense. Once the course was completed you are left to your own devices in order to "come up with your style of trading" At first this comes across well as you're on the SIM BUT once you go live be prepared to change that style as management frequently interferes with it for every trader. When the Navinder Singh Sarao case hit the airwaves a rushed attempt to cover those topics were made a few days later for which we were made to sign a document stating we received the appropriate training which was false. My take learn what you can learn and find a real firm.

    Cons

    There are fundamentally two core strategies that the firm has and any deviation from there is not met with the appropriate mentality. Be prepared to be berated rather than nurtured as you move from sim to live and develop your trading. Much of the stream is one of management complaining, nagging, like a woman about you not taking his trades, after a while this becomes a psychological drain. Most traders have left due to this one person and that speaks volumes.

    Continue reading
    Futex2015-09-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Prety intense"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Trader in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Futex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot in a really fast way. The work is intense, but it is really interesting if you like this stuff.

    Cons

    Your job has to be your hobby in order to survive. Be prepared to borrow parents' money for about a couple of years. Mark Rossi is a really stupid dude, I strongly recommend deal with him least time as possible.

    Continue reading
    Futex2015-07-02
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Futex trainee trader"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Trader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Futex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You learn a surprising amount. I have learnt about workplace politics, a good amount of financial knowledge and I have learnt a lot about trading.

    Cons

    their is a ridiculously high starting fee. A FEE! And the contracts are ridiculously hard. The mentor-ship after the initial training is severely lacking and I definitely needed more help.

    Continue reading
    Futex2015-03-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Futures training at Futex"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Trainee Futures Trader in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Futex

    Pros

    - I was advised by a number of current 'local' traders to apply to Futex to begin my trading career due to their established reputation in the market and the seriousness with which they take on and train candidates. If you want professional and proven trading training to set you on your way then Futex is definitely the place for you. - There are a number of other 'Prop Firms' who are more than happy to take anyone on but you will be paying for the privilege. At Futex they take on serious candidates who they believe have what it takes to make it and do not charge anything if you are willing to commit to trading with them. Still no guarantees of course as you will need to prove you are capable! - If Futex think you are good enough they will back you with their own money. If they weren't confident in their ability to train new traders do you think they'd put their own money up!? Remember with other 'Prop Firms' where you pay to train, you will effectively be trading with your own money to prove yourselves! Minimal risk on the company's part. - All the management team are supportive and we have access to new and experienced traders alike who are more than happy to talk about their methods and views. - Office right next to the train station so easy to commute (depending on where you live of course!)

    Cons

    - Get ready for some early starts! (Free coffee is available in the office!) - Note to potential applicants - trading is very hard so don't apply if you think you're going to make money just by pressing a few buttons!.You will have to work hard to be successful.

    Continue reading
    Futex2015-02-20
Found 18 reviews