Fujitsu "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Fujitsu Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Fujitsu President and Representative Director Takahito Tokita
Takahito Tokita
108 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Old School Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment, stable Job

    Cons

    Poor employee retention policies, Seniors Developers are not accordingly compensated

    Fujitsu2019-10-22
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Good starting salary but bad raises and no growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Flexible(ish) work environment -Good starting salary

    Cons

    - No career growth opportunities - Once they lock you in at a given starting salary, your raises will be slim to none. I'm pretty sure that if you account for inflation, I (as well as several friends/teammates) was making less when I left than when I started despite being there for 3+years

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2019-05-30
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time

    Pros

    Remote work environment. Great worklife balance.

    Cons

    Future prospects are a little bleak in Canada

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2017-04-27

    Fujitsu Response

    May 11, 2017HR Country Lead

    Thank you very much for recommending us to possible future employees! We listen carefully to the feedback our colleagues share with us and we will take your points for improvement into account and hope that you will continue to work at Fujitsu (with pleasure) for a long time.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Fujitsu Salesforce Practice is DOA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Big company. Many benefits. Work environment is not stressful.

    Cons

    Very poor leadership. Minimal investment in the practice. No executive vision. Too risk adverse. Run by accountant types. Too afraid to invest in being a leader in any market. Follow the pack mentality. Ditto other comment "Senior staff looks out for themselves and not for the company or workers." Blame the little guy and keep your job.

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2015-02-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible and straight forward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can work remotely on demand. Very flexible and approachable senior managment. Respectful and interesting work environment.

    Cons

    Little to no travel. Little to no training. Nothing more than your salary (no bonuses). Promotions and salary raises are almost none existant. Senior managment feels away and is away.

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2014-04-30
  6. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Multi-cultural work environment. - Cutting-edge technologies.

    Cons

    - Most of the Japanese management is risk adverse. - Talent retention is sub-optimal.

    Fujitsu2014-03-12
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time

    Pros

    flexible work environment, talented co-workers

    Cons

    salaries are low, some turnover

    Fujitsu2014-03-11
  8. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Consultant in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best salary package HRs are too responsive Good project Work environment awesome Good policies 50+ leaves per year

    Cons

    Canteen food not good Management are not good in some project 24*7 shift rotational, shift changes per week

    Fujitsu2020-02-10
  9. "Good place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, friendly working environment.

    Cons

    Need to support about 4 to 5 account manager

    Fujitsu2020-02-10
  10. "Getting behind competition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Architect in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work Environment, Location, Benefits, People

    Cons

    Attrition due to market competition

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2020-02-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 185 reviews