Fujitsu "senior management" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Fujitsu Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated Dec 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Fujitsu President and Representative Director Takahito Tokita
Takahito Tokita
108 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "senior management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "New Services Managed Poorly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The products and services offered globally are leading edge. The front line consultants are passionate experts.

    Cons

    The company senior management level. Not universally, but for a large component are not people focued managers nor are they interested in new operating model. The management structure remains stuck in a model from the 1990s. The worst offender is the BAS group where the leadership is solely focused on numbers. The predictable effect of this has been that their revenue has dropped 3 years in a row... I remain here solely to protect my team from negative management pressure.

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2015-09-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Bait and Switch from Senior Management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time

    Pros

    Great potential, good products and services. Strong Consultants

    Cons

    Disingenuous senior management. Cost cutting, short term goals and accounting take priority over investment, long term strategy and people management. Senior management turnover is an annual event. Employee turnover is the highest in the industry.

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2014-06-05
  3. "Good working environment to build your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Service Management in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable career and working environment. Good management support. Good work and life balance. Multi national environment.

    Cons

    Senior management team unwilling to take risk. Difficult try something new. Highly resistant to disruption. Very old school. Many great solution from Japan HQ only available in Japan and cannot use in other regions.

    Fujitsu2019-12-17
  4. "alright company but dont stay too long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SharePoint Administrator in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good work life balance, chilled culture

    Cons

    salary, progression and senior management is very slow to change

    Fujitsu2019-11-19
  5. "DO NOT WORK FOR THIS AWFUL COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wintel Technical Service Specialist in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I worked with a great bunch of people for the most part. If you have a personal issue such as a bereavement, they are very helpful. This is more down to the individual line manager rather than Fujitsu policy though

    Cons

    I worked for Fujitsu for over 8 years. The wages are very poor. Pay rises even if you get one have were always well below inflation. Over time Fujitsu have taken away employee benefits. As two examples only a portion of the bank holidays are now available, the medical benefit now has to be paid for. Fujitsu only seem concerned that you comply with what they want and have no concern about their employees moral. They expect more and more from employees without any financial compensation. I always felt stressed that I had to watch my back constantly because of the back stabbing by management and other teams, this was awful. The senior management are just the worst and have no concern regarding the people that work below them. This includes their own managers below them. The last straw came when the mamagement began taking away overtime that I relied on because of the poor wages. I suspect however, that was due to the fact I stood up for myself. So word of warning, DO NOT stand up to the management. You will be punished for it.

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2019-12-03
  6. "Overall Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Support Consultant in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked at Fujitsu for 13 years starting first at Fujitsu Siemens and then merged into Fujitsu. Was difficult at times to find training opportunities whilst in first role I had at Fujitsu. Most recent role at Fujitsu was able to get some good training opportunities, would like to have done more was probably just my laziness!

    Cons

    I was made redundant from my role at Fujitsu which I appreciate companies need to do sometimes but I was not happy with the way they handled it which was disappointing considering this is a large company who has done this a few times you'd think they'd learn. We had a scoring process which was delayed but my exit date was not put back as a result of this sort I had quite short notice from being told I was selected to when I left. Also the company were saying that they were helping to find redeployment opportunities for you which they weren't really, they were simply advertising roles to us and providing other resources to help with this. They did however, provide training for help with looking for work in the future such as CV workshops, Linkedin workshops and Interview workshops. Also whilst in my previous role had been trying to get my job grade increased but always told by managers that they're pursuing HR to get it done and anything else which required HR involvement never got done. Seemed like HR ran the company instead of senior management.

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2019-08-19
  7. "Japanese top enterprise IT company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pre-Sales Engineer in Seoul

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good location, Friday half-day off

    Cons

    coworkers, bad work/life balance, bad senior management

    Fujitsu2019-07-01
  8. "Great teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Coordinator in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people and teams. Lot's of internal processes to read a d learn preferred company way.

    Cons

    Senior management need to listen to their employees, under play roles and the good people are totally snowed under. The company needs to urge their longest employees to accept change.

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2019-05-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great products, services and employees, lousy leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The employee level staff are warm, great to work with and really try hard.

    Cons

    Senior management is lousy and constantly keeps re-organising the place.

    Fujitsu2019-05-13
  10. Helpful (5)

    "A company in meltdown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mid/Senior Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some genuinely great people that want to make a difference but are seldom listened to. A great place to work if your face fits with the 'club'

    Cons

    Change on change, and knee jerk reaction when the latest change doesn't bear fruit immediately. Staff moral is at an all time low yet shockingly incompetent mid and senior management continue to abdicate responsibility, steering the company toward a cliff edge.

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2019-04-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 58 reviews