Fujitsu Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Fujitsu Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Fujitsu President and Representative Director Takahito Tokita
Takahito Tokita
111 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time

    Pros

    Management very good and listen to your advice

    Cons

    Often asked to work overtime but with no additional pay

    Fujitsu2020-03-30
  2. "company benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very good work culture with a well defined process, flexible and fun to work at.

    Cons

    On-site working opportunities are difficult for a graduate level employee.

    Fujitsu2020-03-26
  3. "I started as an intern, then got a short term contract as a marketing coordinator for 32k/year. Then a long term job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Offering Manager in Asnières-sur-Seine
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere and autonomy , possibility to evolve

    Cons

    The unexplained salary gap and lack of regulations or justification in salaries. Women are yet to be fully considered in IT.

    Fujitsu2020-03-24
  4. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Lisbon
    Recommends

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - great international environment - many possibilities of internal promotion - usually good support from your supervisor - growing base of available trainings for upskilling and certifications

    Cons

    - low salaries compared to other companies in the same city

    Fujitsu2020-03-24
  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Support Engineer 

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time

    Pros

    Certification training's Provided so you have a lot of room for improvement

    Cons

    some training provided has bonds

    Fujitsu2020-03-24
  6. "Fujitsu Defence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fujitsu

    Pros

    Good working environment, friendly staff, option to work from home. Various staff discount schemes.

    Cons

    Systems & processes are old school for a tech company. Was given a second had laptop on my first day which did not have the capacity to manage conference calls. SharePoint and Microsoft teams is not utilised to enable collaborative working.

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2020-03-24
  7. "SDA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sda in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team, work-life balance & Flexible

    Cons

    Pay is below standard market rates

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2020-03-23
  8. "Traditional Japanese company undergoing cultural change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Tokyo
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fujitsu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working environment (work from home, flexitime, free address) which makes it more progressive compared to other traditional Japanese companies

    Cons

    Very bureaucratic but I guess that's normal in Japanese companies

    Fujitsu2020-03-16
  9. "A good Company but not so good Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Global company with a vision that encourages to contribute.

    Cons

    Growth strategy for local market is not so well defined.

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2020-03-16
  10. "Lot of learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fujitsu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning is excellent, global set-up environment...

    Cons

    Increment is very less, lot of disparity with colleagues

    Continue reading
    Fujitsu2020-03-15
Found 2773 reviews