Framestore "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Framestore Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 189 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
William Sargent
64 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lacks in organisation, team works really long hours(in 18 reviews)

  • "Advertising pipeline is a bit shaky but improving(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Compositor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Framestore full-time

    Pros

    amazing projects, great people and great career management,

    Cons

    sometimes decisions get stuck in politics.

    Continue reading
    Framestore2017-10-23
  2. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Framestore for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Nice Office, nice snacks

    Cons

    Not a lot of work, Communication issues,

    Continue reading
    Framestore2016-09-08
  3. "Animator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Animator in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Framestore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great corporate culture Great people..

    Cons

    warehouse work desks but comfortable

    Continue reading
    Framestore2016-02-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Framestore full-time

    Pros

    -Good team, lots of great people to work with. -Fun work environment -The company tries to keep overtime as minimum as possible, and they're doing pretty well.

    Cons

    -Salary is mostly dependant on how many times you switched companies -Quality of the projects worked on isn't the best so far.

    Continue reading
    Framestore2015-12-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CG Artist in Culver City, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Framestore

    Pros

    They try not to have you do overtime if it can be helped. breakfast ( fruit, bagels, cereal etc) lunch and dinner if you have to work late. great people and most are often willing to help

    Cons

    For me at least they left it till the very last minute to let me know if I was extended or not which made it difficult to plan other jobs.

    Continue reading
    Framestore2018-04-01
  6. "overall good and can recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compositor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Framestore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great projects, great people and in house tools.

    Cons

    sometimes lack of communication between leads and specific shot requirements

    Continue reading
    Framestore2018-03-25
  7. "Modeler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Modeler in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Framestore for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, nice atmosphere, interesting and challenging tasks

    Cons

    Politics and management, not keeping good people

    Continue reading
    Framestore2017-11-28
  8. "3d modeler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 3D Modeler in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Framestore for less than a year

    Pros

    great company, great people , great projects

    Cons

    short time contract, will be great some more training to keep you fresh

    Continue reading
    Framestore2017-09-22
  9. "FX TD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Framestore

    Pros

    Very cool company, people are great, and conditions are good !

    Cons

    A bit hard to get responsabilities and great shots.

    Continue reading
    Framestore2017-06-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Feels professional and messy at the same time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Animator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Framestore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and great professionals. There will always be someone better than you, from whom you can learn something! Great shows and good key-frame animation. Doesn't seem awfully paid, comparing with some other studios. Feel like they try accommodating preferences from each person when possible.

    Cons

    Shots going up and down the pipeline can quickly get messy for unreasonable reasons. Don't pay overtime and almost always, during crunch, there will be the need for it.

    Continue reading
    Framestore2017-02-01
Found 189 reviews