Fractal Analytics Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Fractal Analytics CEO Srikanth Velamakanni
Srikanth Velamakanni
495 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work culture is good - flexible work from home options(in 88 reviews)

  • "Work life balance depends on smartness of employee (with great power (unlimited WFH/leaves), comes great responsibilities (work))(in 65 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Startup company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open culture Flexible Hours of Work

    Cons

    Employee overload Unclear procedures and Flow

    Fractal Analytics2019-09-04
  2. "Been good so far"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advanced Analytics 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Well-managed, streamlined, stable, decent payscale, friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Project allocation can sometimes be whacky

    Fractal Analytics2020-05-23
  3. "Fractal was one of my best decisions of life"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture and people Openness to innovation Being a mix of services and product transparency in setting up goals and tagging it to performance Celebrating success with its people, I have few companies celebrate success among the founders but this is not the case here

    Cons

    Yes there should be an improvement in the senior management working style

    Continue reading
    Fractal Analytics2020-05-24
  4. "experience at fractal"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Support Function in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work culture is good, flexible working hours

    Cons

    not as transparent with employees as they say

    Fractal Analytics2020-05-29
  5. "great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good food, compensation and flexibility to choose projects

    Cons

    No cons as such, good to start career but not to stay for long

    Continue reading
    Fractal Analytics2020-05-13
  6. "Freedom to work your own way"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Consultant (Grade 8) in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. You can work from anywhere at anytime as long as your projects are being completed on time. 2. You have the freedom to express your opinions and drive your project in your own way under the guidance of your Project managers 3. The appraisals are structured and not based on office politics

    Cons

    1. The effort required for different projects varies and while some people are working at the correct pace, others are overworked 2. Some times people are not given projects on the basis of their expertise.

    Fractal Analytics2020-05-04
  7. "Great Place to start!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good learning as the clientele is quite good 2. The work culture is good - flexible work from home options 3. Colleagues are helpful and environment is youthful and energetic

    Cons

    Pay is slightly lesser for the amount of work done

    Continue reading
    Fractal Analytics2020-05-01
  8. "Good Place to start the carrier"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior DataScientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to chance to solve interesting real life problems

    Cons

    Can't think of any thing

    Fractal Analytics2020-04-28
  9. "Best"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company to work for.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    Fractal Analytics2020-04-28
  10. "Average place to work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Client Partner 

    I worked at Fractal Analytics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good corporate culture and flexibility in career progression.

    Cons

    Management is off the ball when it comes to what the market wants.

    Continue reading
    Fractal Analytics2020-05-04
Found 633 reviews