Four Seasons Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons President and Chief Executive Officer John Davison
John Davison
82 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has great benefits if you remain(in 116 reviews)

  • "great benefits, amazing healthcare comp nights with company(in 73 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Manager 

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    It’s an amazing place to work because the people are so genuine and good at what they do

    Cons

    With the current pandemic happening working at a hotel is not ideal

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2020-05-12
  2. "Was a good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Office 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, good teamwork within your immediate group. Everyone is treated with respect. As far as large corporations go it is a good company to work for.

    Cons

    Once Mr. Sharp relinquished control of the company the golden rule became a rehearsed speech by the Sr. Management. Not the same company it was. Now just like any other large corporation. They pride themselves on work/life balance, however you are expected to be on call at all times. Executive Committee does not respect personal time. You are expected to respond to email and calls at all hours of the day, including weekends and holidays.

    Four Seasons2020-06-02
  3. "Great Team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Loved working with the team. It felt like a family.

    Cons

    Long hours and inconsistent schedule.

    Four Seasons2020-05-21
  4. "Go to the Fairmont"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Server in Whistler, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff housing is not the greatest however, everyone is in the same boat working for this terrible company so you will make some good bonds. Its also good to work at this company to nick food, however you will get fired for eating food thats going in the bin anyway.

    Cons

    The company does not care about the workers. They will give you no advantage from working here and expect you to give everything and you get nothing in return. You will be ridiculed at every opportunity. The HR department is a joke. The managers make the most toxic environment i have ever seen by nitpicking at each other for stuff that doesn't matter.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2020-05-30
  5. "Best Job Ever"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People and Culture Ability to grow in your role Opportunity to travel

    Cons

    None, I wish the company all the best over the next few years

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2020-05-03
  6. "Experience Customer Engagement Leader"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contact Centre in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture and People. Company filled with people who love there jobs with a passion. Ability to travel and work with folks all over the world

    Cons

    Team focused, slow moving

    Four Seasons2020-04-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Top management look only to numbers"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Restaurant Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    beautiful place, modern building, nice culture

    Cons

    long hours, no respect the private life, no professional system

    Four Seasons2020-05-05
  8. "Four Seasons"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and supportive staff, good work life balance, great perks, complimentary meals

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Four Seasons2020-02-21

    Four Seasons Response

    February 27, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review and letting us know that we’re on the right track! We love hearing reviews like this about what makes working at Four Seasons so special.

  9. "Overall a good experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good people, good place, very fast-pace, had fun with it. HR team was amazing! Great role models for the company.

    Cons

    management scheduling wasn't always great, would schedule multiple closes and opens consecutively which can lead to burnout. Not many housing options available for couples and that's why we had to leave.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2020-03-04

    Four Seasons Response

    March 10, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a former Server Assistant and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your feedback about management reaches the appropriate people.

  10. "Former Receptionist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible, Open-minded and big company

    Cons

    Not always listening to its employees

    Four Seasons2020-02-05

    Four Seasons Response

    February 11, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a former Receptionist. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your time at Four Seasons and best of luck in your future endeavors!

Found 1210 reviews