Four Seasons Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Four Seasons Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons President and Chief Executive Officer John Davison
John Davison
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has great benefits if you remain(in 112 reviews)

  • "great benefits, amazing healthcare comp nights with company(in 71 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Former Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible, Open-minded and big company

    Cons

    Not always listening to its employees

    Four Seasons2020-02-05

    Four Seasons Response

    February 11, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a former Receptionist. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your time at Four Seasons and best of luck in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator 

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Awesome benefits. Treated employees well.

    Cons

    Very old school in mindset and thinking within leadership. Very political

    Four Seasons2020-01-14

    Four Seasons Response

    January 16, 2020Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a former Coordinator! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the culture and benefits during your time at Four Seasons. Have a great day!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great hotels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    amazing hotels to visit with family and friends

    Cons

    lots of work, and long days

    Four Seasons2019-12-02

    Four Seasons Response

    December 10, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a current Marketing Coordinator! We are so glad to hear that you are experiencing our values firsthand and have found the opportunity to build a career with us.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dining Room Server 

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, time, hours tips salary

    Cons

    Hours, time, salary, time, tips

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2019-10-31

    Four Seasons Response

    November 7, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a current Dining Room Server and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your feedback about hours, salary and compensation reaches the appropriate people.

    Continue reading
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to grow hotel career

    Cons

    No outstanding cons during my experience

    Four Seasons2019-10-28

    Four Seasons Response

    November 5, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a former Intern! We are so glad to hear that you experienced our values firsthand and found the opportunity to build a career with us. Best of luck in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment. People are nice to work with

    Cons

    Administrative Assistants are not recognized enough for the work that they do and their contribution to the company

    Four Seasons2019-11-02

    Four Seasons Response

    November 7, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback as a current Senior Administrative Assistant. We're glad to hear that you enjoy the work environment and your co-workers! Please know that we will ensure your feedback about recognition reaches the appropriate people. If you have not donen so already, we encourage you to reach out to your People and Culture Manager.

    Continue reading
  7. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook 

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Was nice to work here, unionized environment with benefits.

    Cons

    Hotel food can be somewhat boring

    Four Seasons2019-10-13

    Four Seasons Response

    October 17, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a former Cook. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your time at Four Seasons and best of luck in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  8. "Good times and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely work benefits, being able to stay at other properties. Great to work for a company that is thought of in such high regards.

    Cons

    Burn out from being understaffed

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons2019-10-21

    Four Seasons Response

    October 29, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a current Front Desk Agent and for your honest feedback. We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the benefits. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your feedback about work/life balance reaches the appropriate people.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Upward mobility and good people

    Cons

    Long hours not much flexibility

    Four Seasons2019-09-24

    Four Seasons Response

    October 1, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a former Account Manager. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your time at Four Seasons and best of luck in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Salary. Good career Opportunites. Good employee benefits.

    Cons

    Really Nothing I can think of. Overall nice place to work.

    Four Seasons2019-09-22

    Four Seasons Response

    October 1, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a former Line Cook! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the benefits, opportunities and compensation during your time at Four Seasons. Have a great day!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1201 reviews