Four Seasons Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Four Seasons Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons CEO John Davison
John Davison
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has great benefits if you remain(in 108 reviews)

  • "great benefits, amazing healthcare comp nights with company(in 70 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dining Room Server 

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, time, hours tips salary

    Cons

    Hours, time, salary, time, tips

    Advice to Management

    I don’t really have

    Four Seasons2019-10-31
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment. People are nice to work with

    Cons

    Administrative Assistants are not recognized enough for the work that they do and their contribution to the company

    Four Seasons2019-11-02
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to grow hotel career

    Cons

    No outstanding cons during my experience

    Four Seasons2019-10-28
  4. "Good times and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely work benefits, being able to stay at other properties. Great to work for a company that is thought of in such high regards.

    Cons

    Burn out from being understaffed

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and hire more staff as need be; schedule more coverage

    Four Seasons2019-10-21
  5. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook 

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    Was nice to work here, unionized environment with benefits.

    Cons

    Hotel food can be somewhat boring

    Four Seasons2019-10-13
  6. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Upward mobility and good people

    Cons

    Long hours not much flexibility

    Four Seasons2019-09-24
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Salary. Good career Opportunites. Good employee benefits.

    Cons

    Really Nothing I can think of. Overall nice place to work.

    Four Seasons2019-09-22
  8. "A great company that knows what they are doing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative Work environment Good pay and excellent benefits and perks Leadership is very thoughtful and live and breathe the Golden Rule Communication is very good - internal updates are always shared and senior leadership is very transparent about what is going on with the company

    Cons

    Departments are siloed and could work more together (although there are obvious recent efforts to improve interdepartmental collaboration)

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing!

    Four Seasons2019-09-05
  9. "fun, formal, happy work environment and good staff housing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge in Whistler, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    helped me grow, make friends and become extremely responsible

    Cons

    very formal, high standards and not relaxed managers

    Four Seasons2019-08-30
  10. "Great company and culture, terrible work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teams to work with, and lots of support from management in regards to training and autonomy. The work is very rewarding

    Cons

    The shifts are terrible, you may work 4 different shifts in a 5 day span. Also weekends are never Saturday and Sunday, you will likely have split weekends at least once a month.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, just work on making the schedule more manageable for people who would like to see their friends now and again.

    Four Seasons2019-08-29
Found 1141 reviews