Forex Steam Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 23 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

688

229 Comments

Tech

84.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Forex Steam~2163776
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Came into clean code

    Oct 15, 2020 - Code Analyst in Taipei
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at Forex Steam is great. Everyone was really nice and worked hard to achieve their goals. It is a very competitive environment which made me thrive because they really want what's best for their software.

    Cons

    Boss micro manages too much.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Trading isn't easy but it can be

    Apr 13, 2020 - Product Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Forex Steam was very good at making me feel welcome, and giving me real purpose. I helped traders on a day to day basis better their approach and win more trades. I am very happy to have had the opportunity, and hope that they hire me back when they release another update and need extra help.

    Cons

    Only part time work available, hoping for something steadier.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Short but effective time with Forex Steam

    Dec 13, 2019 - Senior Strategy Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The group was very good to work with, and took the majority of my advice. I feel that I really shaped the foundation of their recent product, and I have even been using it myself now successfully for a couple of years.

    Cons

    Short and fast work experience, wanted more.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Working on new updates

    Oct 30, 2019 - Back End Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Brought in to work on some new updates for Forex Steam. Team is easy to get along with. Team is very talented / intelligent. Hoping to stay on with Forex Steam after contract for more work.

    Cons

    Deadlines are tight, and force overtime.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Working on their V10 Update

    May 24, 2019 - V10 Specialist in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Joined Steam last year to help them with upgrading to Version10. It's been a long arduous journey but we are nearing the point where this will be released, and my job completed. The team worked with me, and gave me all the resources I needed to succeed. They followed directions and challenged me as well. But, in the end, we got the software to where it needs to be. I have faith that Forex Steam will be performing very well for 2019-2020 and beyond thanks to the work we did this past year.

    Cons

    It's just sad to see my time with ForexSteam come to an end.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Forex steam is a great ea by great people

    May 15, 2019 - Development Assistant in Columbia, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The work was complex, difficult, challenging (all things I like) -The employer and employees were easy to get along with. -The robot is making a positive difference in many peoples lives, which is an added bonus.

    Cons

    -They weren't able to keep me on very long.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Forex Steam Audit

    May 7, 2019 - Strategy Analyst in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came in to the Forex Steam fold to audit their strategy and process. What I found was that the company is well run, and that the strategy is on par with the most expensive systems in the market, if not more advanced. A very good product, and company.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to contribute at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Helping Forex Steam get better

    Apr 10, 2019 - Trailing Stop Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Forex Steam group brought me in to solidify their trailing stop feature. Now, their trailing stop is extremely effective. It still isn't in their default setup, but it's my recommendation to set pip retrace to false and then use the trailing stop feature. Obviously I am bias but this is the approach I recommend.

    Cons

    It was a short time with the group, and I wanted to accomplish more.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Forex Trading in Automated Form at it's Best

    Jan 31, 2019 - Forex Trader in Suwŏn, Kyonggi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Forex Steam was a great experience because they care about their employees and their clients. They want to win at all costs and that's a good thing in my book. Great software.

    Cons

    Needs to work on lessening work pressures.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Freelancer

    Great Time with Forex Steam Staff

    Jan 21, 2019 - MQL5 Coder in Doha
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very intelligent people to work with. Helpful to their Forex community. Taught me how to translate my skill into coding language. Made major adjustments to a market leader in Forex robots and expert advisors.

    Cons

    The work term was short.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with Forex Steam Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Forex Steam? Share Your Experiences

or