Forever 21 "employee discount" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Forever 21 Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 CEO Daniel Kulle
Daniel Kulle
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced, up-to-date fashion trends, possible opportunities(in 309 reviews)

  • "Great people, never bored, awesome discount(in 156 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Seasonal Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21

    Pros

    The positive aspects of working at forever 21 are the friendly and caring environment, the helpful training and workplace experience, and the flexibility.

    Cons

    Some negative aspects are the low employee discount of 10%, and the quite messy state of most forever stores.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212016-11-12
  2. "I worked at Forever 21 part-time for almost a year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Burnaby, BC

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Management, Great team to work with

    Cons

    No benefits for Part-timers, only 10% employee discount

    Forever 212019-12-27
  3. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Lead in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    10% employee discount Bad upper management

    Forever 212019-09-27
  4. "Great coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers 10% employee discount so you’ll save money cause you won’t buy a lot Great management

    Cons

    Awful customers Huge stores The people higher up than store managers are awful

    Forever 212019-09-17
  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oshawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    get to wear whatever you want and not get in trouble,

    Cons

    the employee discount is only 10%

    Forever 212019-01-21
  6. "Sales Associate Forever21"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job, Friendly Co-workers and relaxed environment.

    Cons

    Employee discount only 10 percent, sometimes have to do physically hard work.

    Forever 212018-10-12
  7. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21

    Pros

    Can work as many and as few shifts as possible

    Cons

    Low pay, little to no benefits, terrible employee discount

    Forever 212018-09-22
  8. "Worst Job Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Burlington, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    You get to wear whatever you want

    Cons

    This has been by far the worst job I have ever worked. You're put into two zones during the weekdays and one zone during the weekend. It's pretty slow during the weekdays, which in return will have the managers basically blame the employees for not reaching the sales target for the day/week. Once you start, you will get all closing shifts until they see you actually interacting with customers, then maybe you will get 1 day shift every week or two. The hours a week are really poor unless they see you doing your job right, which in some cases they won't be able to see since the store is so big. They will only train you on cash or in the change rooms if they know you are permanent. Even when you are trained, you will never get shifts in those two zones, but you will be on the floor every shift, cleaning and putting go-backs back. The management is so unorganized and are very rude, the one manager I had problems with always would call me out in front of other employees, she was very unprofessional and degrading and enjoyed doing it in front of other people to embarrass you. I would suggest not working here if you're looking for a job or got a job offer. Everyone that I worked with there did not like it and a lot of the girls quit before me and there were some that did it right after me as well. Forever 21 does not train you properly, then they get mad and start having "talks" with you when you aren't doing it their way. Also, the employee discount is 10% which is the same as an SPC card, so there's honestly no point of it and find it very useless.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212017-07-25
  9. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Its great if youre a college student and need to make fast money

    Cons

    The employee discount isnt enough

    Forever 212017-05-22
  10. "not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    you can gain a lot of valuable interpersonal and communication skills etc. if you have no previous work experience, and learn how to work in a fast paced environment

    Cons

    -no benefits, only 10% employee discount -stay very late sometimes until 1am -scheduling can be disorganized -no focus on customer service because most of the time we are understaffed -have to maintain a large section of the store -only half an hour break for 8 hour shifts -no proper training

    Continue reading
    Forever 212017-06-03
Found 311 reviews