Forever 21 Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Forever 21 Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4887 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1814 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you like a fast-paced environment, you'll do well here(in 289 reviews)

  • "flexible schedule, you learn a lot about retail(in 62 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "its a great experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    its veryy great to be honest. managers are always to help when you needed them. not very stressful job if its your first time

    Cons

    when you dont really know someone yet but it get better

    Forever 212015-09-15
  2. "Great people, good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, show cases great trends , overall fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Company feels very distant from employees. Very simple tech used and sometimes causes employees to have to work harder than needed

    Forever 212019-04-17
  3. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Forever 21 part-time

      Pros

      Flexible hours with nice managers

      Cons

      closing times may vary

      Forever 212019-04-11
    • "Sales Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Forever 21 part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      - good hours - fun employees

      Cons

      - horrible discount (10%) - managers are always on you to talk to every single one of the customers - store can get really messy because visuals always pack the racks with clothes

      Advice to Management

      - get updated with technology, can not do anything online (such as checking schedules, booking off, changing availability)

      Forever 212019-04-06
    • "Assistant store manager merchandising"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Visual/Merchandising Leader 

      I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

      Pros

      nice staff and nice atmosphere

      Cons

      lack of organisation,communication,allocation too many products

      Forever 212019-04-03
    • "Great people!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Forever 21 part-time

        Pros

        Flexible Hours during the week

        Cons

        On your feet most of the time

        Forever 212019-03-28
      • "Sales associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Edmonton, AB

        I have been working at Forever 21 part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        I love fashion and Im always up to date on the latest fashion trend. The employees and managers are also friendly

        Cons

        Less hours of work

        Forever 212019-03-17
      • "nice"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Forever 21 full-time

        Pros

        good hours to work there

        Cons

        not enough sales associates

        Advice to Management

        keep up the good work

        Forever 212019-03-16
      • "Sales Associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Forever 21 part-time

        Pros

        I was lucky enough to have a great team to work with and we formed close bonds

        Cons

        The sales goals were sometimes unrealistic

        Forever 212019-03-10
      • "Floor associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Forever 21 part-time

        Pros

        Good coworkers, they make the stress bearable most of the time

        Cons

        Management is messy and treats employees very poorly until they want something. If you can’t do it they’re back to treating you like garbage. Also, sales floor is over crowded and ‘blending’ single piece items makes closing a pain

        Forever 212019-03-20
      Found 4887 reviews