Forever 21 Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Forever 21 Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5319 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1896 Ratings
Pros
  • "Experience in a fast paced environment(in 294 reviews)

  • "all positive experience, great people(in 151 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Seasonal Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21

    Pros

    The positive aspects of working at forever 21 are the friendly and caring environment, the helpful training and workplace experience, and the flexibility.

    Cons

    Some negative aspects are the low employee discount of 10%, and the quite messy state of most forever stores.

    Advice to Management

    I think management is doing well with managers being helpful and welcoming, perhaps just some better employee benefits would be helpful.

    Forever 212016-11-12
  2. "Decent hours/heavy work load"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mon-fri hours so great schedule

    Cons

    Heavy work load/ overnights/ no oreplanning from head office

    Forever 212019-08-16
  3. "It’s ok to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead of Marketing and Pricing 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Employees are great to work with

    Cons

    Closing shifts always end later because there is an expectation to leave the store in great condition. There have been times where the shift scheduled was till 10:30pm and we wouldn’t leave till 11:45pm and then come in the following day for an opening shift.

    Advice to Management

    Not to schedule opening shifts right after a closing shift

    Forever 212019-08-22
  4. "OK for retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Burnaby, BC

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you can take 10 minutes 2 times a day and you have 30 minutes for break.

    Cons

    they pay min wage, managers can be rude sometimes

    Forever 212019-08-01
  5. "Overall good for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Accessory Specialist in Markham, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good experience Great to build interpersonal skills Merchandising here is styled to a certain trend and can be fun too Employees are all great to work with.

    Cons

    Needs more support. Obviously a lot to do with never enough time.

    Advice to Management

    Management was great to me. They did what they can that best suited the store.

    Forever 212019-07-29
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive and energetic environment

    Cons

    Need more hours to hand out

    Forever 212019-07-29
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Young environment - Easy Managers

    Cons

    - Short / Weird breaks

    Forever 212019-07-24
  8. "xx"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - XXI Sales Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21

    Pros

    good experience and healthy environment

    Cons

    to much work and alot of stress

    Forever 212019-07-19
  9. "Learnt alot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really I can't think of any other then you learn alot about yourself and your own limits

    Cons

    Resume killer, stay away!! This company doesn't care about its employees!!!

    Advice to Management

    This company is a trainwreck

    Forever 212019-08-13
  10. "Motivated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Consultant in Kitchener, ON

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i am motivated and hardworking, good communication skills and friendly

    Cons

    i love your clothes and i would like to work with you

    Advice to Management

    i am a big fan of your clothing and looking forward to work with you

    Forever 212019-07-05
Found 5319 reviews