Ford Motor Co. of Canada Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Co. of Canada President and CEO Dianne Craig
Dianne Craig
10 Ratings
  1. "My review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Co. of Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work

    Cons

    Old school thinking, not much turn over

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Co. of Canada2019-09-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging work and environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Engineer in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Co. of Canada full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced Respect for work life balance Always challenging

    Cons

    Hours and rotating shifts may be required

    Ford Motor Co. of Canada2019-12-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Used to be a great company to work for."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Co. of Canada full-time

    Pros

    Great people. Good career if you don't mind very slow growth.

    Cons

    In complete restructuring with no plan to work more efficiently. Only cutting heads with no long term vision. HR communications during the transition are almost non existant. Long term employees are being let go unexpectedly, then called a few weeks after to be hired as consultants because the workload is to great. The whole restructuring is highly improvised.

    Ford Motor Co. of Canada2019-09-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Beware of the hype"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Co. of Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Semi decent pay and benefits

    Cons

    Ford of Canada preaches a lot, but doesn’t practice much of it. Bad culture, back stabbing, favouritism, and advancement is mostly based on who you know rather than what you know. Very active with employee engagement surveys, but seldom acts on the feedback. No surprise a lot of employees chose not to fill these surveys anymore and the overall turnover is quite high. Beware of the Canada’s top 100 employers hype.

    Ford Motor Co. of Canada2019-08-28
  5. "Salary worker"

    4.0
     

    I have been working at Ford Motor Co. of Canada

    Pros

    The salary is fairly competitive

    Cons

    Budget cuts and downsizing hurt our work force

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Co. of Canada2018-06-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Well compensated"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ford Motor Co. of Canada full-time

    Pros

    I get a great sense of pride from my job. The pay is above average.

    Cons

    The hours can be long. High stress.

    Ford Motor Co. of Canada2018-01-28
  7. "Overall a very good place to start your career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Co. of Canada full-time

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues. Cutting edge tools used in daily development. Fast-paced.

    Cons

    Traffic is a problem if you live outside Kanata.

    Ford Motor Co. of Canada2018-01-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Co. of Canada full-time

    Pros

    They give you all the tools to succeed, whether it be training, supplies, assistance, coaching, they go above and beyond to ensure you perform well and enjoy your time with Ford.

    Cons

    Sales isn't for everyone and you have to have the right mentality to be enthused everyday, every interaction.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Co. of Canada2016-09-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "one of the happiest day of my life when i was hired"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assembly Line Worker in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Co. of Canada

    Pros

    Great company in every way.I am a retiree enjoying my life. Many people would love to have a pension like mine.Ford takes care of their employees.

    Cons

    When i was employed our union made us look bad in the public eye.What ever they negotiated for us the was taxed beyond belief .No wonder the jobs are leaving.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Co. of Canada2016-08-30
  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QC Inspector - QLS Administrator in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Co. of Canada full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Oakville Assembly Complex of Ford Motor Co. of Canada is a great place to work, because it allows you to learn a lot about the automotive industry through job postings and advancement.

    Cons

    Even though it was a great place to work, it's also a tough occupation due to the long hours on an assembly line. Depending on the department you work in, the work is either enjoyable or gruelling as the units move through your work station at the rate of one vehicle every 46 seconds or so.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Co. of Canada2016-08-23
Found 30 reviews