Forbes Marshall Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated May 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
86%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "You have no cons being an intern in FM(in 8 reviews)

  • "Bad working culture, very hectic work pressure, Low pay, slow growth(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Pune

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, Great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Didnt find any cons during my duration of work

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2020-05-18
  2. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Valve & Desuperhear Design Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, best HR policies

    Cons

    Limited new learning scope there

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2020-04-18
  3. "Project Trainee"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Forbes Marshall

    Pros

    Able to get improve in your knowledge, skills. Great Work Environment Team working spirit. Supportive guidance.

    Cons

    Travelling to premises could be one of the cons.

    Forbes Marshall2019-12-10

    Forbes Marshall Response

    February 10, 2020Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback for us. We constantly strive to cater the best experience to our members, challenge them to their highest potential and provide a variety of learning options. Our open culture is strengthened by our core value of Family Spirit where every member and manager is always ready to support each other. We understand your feedback that travelling to the premises is a drawback but we do provide free shuttle service throughout the day which is utilised by members to travel between our three locations in Pune and regular transport service for members in our facility in Chakan to and fro home.

  4. "Forbes Marshall Chakan"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Chākan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Liberal work environment, top Management is approachable

    Cons

    Lack in taking effective action and can stake business,Lack of leadership ans vision,Flat structure

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2019-07-18

    Forbes Marshall Response

    July 26, 2019Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We understand our concern on leadership and flat structure. Just to point out we have many programs and initiatives which are formed on leadership development which aligns with members growth and development. We encourage a flat structure , which we believe transparency, we have moved away from pyramidical structure in order to provide multiple growth opportunities to our members. We shall internally review the system and will work on better canteen and transport facilities wherever necessary, to ensure basic requirements are taken care of. We once again thank you for your inputs.

  5. "Good company to work with"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    Good people and good working environment

    Cons

    Not really. There is nothing much about it.

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2018-08-27

    Forbes Marshall Response

    September 14, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the work environment. We do our best to make members feel comfortable at Forbes Marshall. Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. We are glad that you find the management supportive. We hear you when you say that we should take good care of our experienced members. We have several experienced members who contribute to our organisation, including ex-Directors and Consultants. We understand the value and stability they bring to our organisation and the rich experience that younger members get to learn from.

  6. "Project Intern"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Project Intern in Pune

    I worked at Forbes Marshall for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent and healthy work environment

    Cons

    Juggle between Multiple locations kasarwadi, chakan, and pimpri

    Forbes Marshall2018-02-14

    Forbes Marshall Response

    March 27, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for reviewing Forbes Marshall. We are glad that you find the work environment at Forbes Marshall healthy. At Forbes Marshall, we pride ourselves on the informal culture that we create to make our members feel comfortable. Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. We do hear you when you say that it is a challenge to juggle between several locations. When an organisation expands, it is necessary to create more space, which is why we now have three locations. To address this issue, we have provided shuttle services with a very good frequency between the various locations. We will be happy to review this and enhance this facility in case of any further need.

  7. "Training Center."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apprenticeship in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Discipline, Better Working Environment. Co-operative colleagues. Supportive managers. Flexible timing is best pro about company. Working hours too good.

    Cons

    No promotion. Policies are very very strict. This is enough.

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2017-10-15

    Forbes Marshall Response

    February 6, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the work environment. We do our best to make members feel comfortable at Forbes Marshall and Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. We are glad that you find the management supportive. It is our endeavour to ensure that managers are accessible to their reportees. We were one of the first organisations to start flexible timing, as we believe that work-life balance is extremely important. We hear you when you say that the policies for promotion are strict, which is why we have initiated the new Bebinca structure, which focusses solely on job role as a measure of growth, irrespective of the number of years of experience. We hope that this will ensure steady and meaningful growth and promotions for all members across the organisation.

  8. "Intern"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Forbes Marshall

    Pros

    Nice work environment. Nice Food. Nice Mentors. Awesome Workplace Cultured.

    Cons

    Will have to all the work on your own i.e. you'll get the least help from others.

    Forbes Marshall2017-08-11

    Forbes Marshall Response

    March 6, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the work environment. We do our best to make members feel comfortable at Forbes Marshall and Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. We are glad that you find the mentors supportive. It is our endeavour to ensure that mentors are accessible to their mentees. We, at Forbes Marshall, aim to give interns the maximum growth and best use of the short time that they are with us, which is why we challenge interns and give them multiple projects to work on. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive help from the other colleagues around you, and would definitely ensure that such a case does not occur in future.

  9. "Marketing Engg."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Engineer in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Work Environment. Friendly Staff. Approachable Management. Manageable Stress.

    Cons

    Slow Growth. Slow Growth. Slow Growth. Slow Growth. Slow Growth. Slow Growth. Slow Growth. Slow Growth. Slow Growth. Slow Growth. Slow Growth. Slow Growth.

    Forbes Marshall2017-06-05
  10. "Not Goof for Financial growth"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexi timing Good working environment. Good learning opportunity

    Cons

    No growth. No transparency Does not treat everybody equal poor incentive distribution

    Continue reading
    Forbes Marshall2017-06-27
Found 14 reviews