Forbes Marshall Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
88%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Pune

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, Great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Didnt find any cons during my duration of work

    Continue reading
  2. "My Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of best in India

    Cons

    Lack of management skilled managers

  3. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Control Valve & Desuperhear Design Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, best HR policies

    Cons

    Limited new learning scope there

    Continue reading
  4. "salary"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they do not care about good employees

    Cons

    background work is more important

    Continue reading

    Forbes Marshall Response

    February 10, 2020Director -HR

    Thank you for your time for reviewing Forbes Marshall. We understand that you have not had a positive experience at our Hyderabad facility. As an organisation we stress a lot on our values and ensure that such inputs are taken and worked up on and improved. We hope you will see a change in the future.

  5. "General Manager ..Group Head of Business Unit"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Freedom to Experiment , Family Spirit and Forbes Family

    Cons

    Faster Growth to the Best Performers

    Forbes Marshall Response

    January 13, 2020Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. Innovation and entrepreneurship are one of core values and we believe in encouraging members to experiment with new things and not trying is frowned upon. As always, family spirit is our strongest value which is imbibed in each and every member of the FM Family. Our refined structures provide opportunities for fast growth for high potential and contributing candidates.

  6. "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall

    Pros

    Open learning culture. Knowledge hub and equal opportunities given to all.

    Cons

    Food facilities could be better.

    Forbes Marshall Response

    October 29, 2019Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are also happy that you find the learning culture open here. This helps to foster growth and makes it a great place to learn and constantly provide our members with good opportunities. We really appreciate your honest feedback on the food facilities here, which we will work on to improve on the quality. While we do focus on providing variety in food items, we do take your inputs on the betterment of the same.

  7. "Forbes Marshall Chakan"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Chākan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Liberal work environment, top Management is approachable

    Cons

    Lack in taking effective action and can stake business,Lack of leadership ans vision,Flat structure

    Continue reading

    Forbes Marshall Response

    July 26, 2019Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We understand our concern on leadership and flat structure. Just to point out we have many programs and initiatives which are formed on leadership development which aligns with members growth and development. We encourage a flat structure , which we believe transparency, we have moved away from pyramidical structure in order to provide multiple growth opportunities to our members. We shall internally review the system and will work on better canteen and transport facilities wherever necessary, to ensure basic requirements are taken care of. We once again thank you for your inputs.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    Forbes Marshall is one of the best companies that I have worked at in my professional career. The work culture of the company is warm and friendly and the Directors and Senior Management are very approachable. You have the freedom to chart your own course and forge your own career at Forbes Marshall and any new initiatives that you want to try will be met with a positive response.

    Cons

    Since it is a flat organisation, your growth is limited. Starting salaries are good, but subsequent increments are slightly below par.

    Continue reading

    Forbes Marshall Response

    July 26, 2019Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are extremely proud that you found Forbes Marshall as a great place to learn, as we strive to constantly challenge our members with various initiatives and projects. We also pride ourselves on the informal culture and environment that we create to make our members feel comfortable. We hear when you say that the growth is limited. We strongly believe that a flat structure facilitates better transparency and communication in any organization. Our culture which is appreciated by our members is one of the best outcomes of this philosophy.

  9. "nice company to work with"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time

    Pros

    nice company to work with

    Cons

    no cons as such, thanks

    Forbes Marshall Response

    December 10, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time out to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted to hear that you feel that Forbes Marshall is a good company to work with. We do our best to make members feel comfortable at Forbes Marshall and Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. We are so grateful to have you as a part of our organisation and value all the effort that you put in. Thank you!

  10. "Love this place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forbes Marshall full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture Work atmosphere Freedom Superior & Management support

    Cons

    None as of now .

    Continue reading

    Forbes Marshall Response

    July 4, 2018Director -HR

    Thank you for taking the time to review Forbes Marshall. We are delighted that your experience here has been rewarding. We are extremely proud that you found Forbes Marshall a great place to work. Our work culture is something that almost all our members appreciate about the organisation. We try to create an informal culture to make our members feel comfortable. Family Spirit, one of our core values, is something that we take very seriously and try to imbibe in every member that joins us. This value leads to the management and colleagues being supportive and accessible. We are so grateful to have you as a part of our organisation and value all the effort that you put in. Thank you!

Found 131 reviews