FlightHub Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 of over 182 reviews

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "I worked at flighthub for about 1 year I really liked the company the people the activities and the work environment(in 19 reviews)

  • "I almost prefer working from home since I got used to it(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working from home is not the best(in 5 reviews)

  • "Was a lot to learn in the start(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Data Analyst

      Feb 21, 2021 - Data Analyst in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool office setting, Work-life balance, Casual work environment, Chill management, Smart & hard working colleagues

      Cons

      Travel industry got hit by pandemic, company has to be survivor mode

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great People to work with

      Jul 9, 2021 - Escalations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People to work with and lots of opportunity for advancement (before Covid-19)

      Cons

      During the Covid-19 outbreak, work was one of the most stressful places to work for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Needs direction

      May 11, 2021 - Escalations Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Gym membership, snacks, salary, office vibe

      Cons

      The company is still in its relative infancy so they are still finding their way. The business model is sound but it lacks direction and vision. The upper management are ambitious and driven but that drive is lost on the leadership team.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Bad leadership will be its downfall

      Jul 30, 2020 - Operations in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - You get an opportunity to work with and learn from really some smart people but you also simultaneously wonder what they (the smart people) are doing at this company. - You develop great long-lasting friendships with amazing individuals. - The two-times-a-week fruit baskets were nice. - The once-a-month catered lunch was nice. - The parties were nice. - The contributions to employees' philanthropic endeavours was nice. I believe the review titled "A growing company that insists on behaving like a startup in every possible way" summed a lot of this up quite nicely.

      Cons

      When news of the covid pandemic started to affect the airline industry, the CEO's message to the team was "This is the best thing to have ever happened to us, now we will cut out all the little guys and they will all go out of business". This to me was telling of the type of leadership that exists there. In a time of pandemia where there is panic, hopelessness and worry, the CEO had an opportunity to rise up and express sympathy and empathy and reassure his worried employees. There were dollar signs. That's a microcosm of who they really are. So, when someone shows you who they are, believe them the first time. - If compensation is one of your main driving forces, do yourself a favour and withdraw your application. But if you seek the things I mentioned in the pros, there is no better place. - Executive leadership could do with some diversity. I recall a situation in which the only female member of the executive team was let go just before returning from maternity leave. When someone shows you who they are, believe them the first time.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company. Great people

      Jan 7, 2021 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture Great colleagues Benefits Supportive

      Cons

      Travel industry Uncertainty No other cons besides that

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst

      Feb 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros, worst HR ever.

      Cons

      Worst company ever! The managing staff don’t know how to lead, talk or solve issues. It’s all about blaming others and sweep problems under the rug. They do not follow employment laws and regulations. And they have no compassion for their clients.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      My experience so far at flighthub

      Sep 16, 2020 - Backend Developer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was hired right before covid hit us! So been mostly working from home. I am looking forward to going back to work and having more social interaction with my team. Working from home has its limits of getting to know people!

      Cons

      As I said before.. Working from home has its limitation of getting to know people at work... Less direct interaction

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Working at flighthub in 2020

      Oct 31, 2020 - Customer Service Specialist in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have to admit since we started working from home I really enjoy it. Work provided me with everything I need.

      Cons

      I miss my coworkers and our 5 a 7 we did every month

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company and Work Culture

      May 6, 2020 - Sales in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice new offices. Great Kitchen, snacks, water/ice machine. Gym - all benefits. People in all departments are extremely down to earth and kind.

      Cons

      The industry is going through a difficult time right now (Coronavirus) but I know we will pull through stronger. I read some of the negative reviews and would say that FH is a place where you need to use your voice. I think in a lot of cases if you make a point and have passion behind an idea, it has a better chance of moving forward at FH than elsewhere. Don't wait 2-3 years to speak up and then post your thought on Glassdoor... just my two cents!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good work experience

      Oct 4, 2020 - Customer Service in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Been with FH for the past 2 years.. Work had been great so far.. This year is very as been something I never seen before... I am working from home FH have me all my office stuff so I can work from home.. I have a good setup I don't mind working from. Home.. I hope. I can continue working from home after all this ends...

      Cons

      I do miss the routine of going Into work.. I feel a lot more organized when at the office... Now I feel the days get missed up with my weekends... Not good..

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 176 Reviews

    Popular Careers with FlightHub Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at FlightHub? Share Your Experiences

    FlightHub logo
    or