Fisher Investments Vice President Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Vice President

Fisher Investments Vice President Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Fisher Investments Chief Executive Officer Damian Ornani (no image)
Damian Ornani
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Probably the best option on planet earth for private clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good long term results for clients No hidden fees for clients No product sales to clients Institutional management offered to private clients

    Cons

    Most complaints have to do with the ups and down of the market. Ups and downs are normal, and annoying. That frustration leads to incorrectly blaming the firm.

    Continue reading
    Fisher Investments2017-11-18
  2. Helpful (14)

    "If you read this......RUN far far away from this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Maybe a first year base salary and paid travel...I guess.

    Cons

    Bullying and Harassment from a company that has no clue what they are doing in the Canadian Investment environment. They are upset that they cannot get traction in Canada and are going through employees like a "puppy mill" The place is as close to a "cult" as you can get. Unprofessional, unorganized and unfit to be an employer in Canada....as I said......RUN!!!

    Continue reading
    Fisher Investments2017-07-25
  3. Helpful (12)

    "Deceitful call center mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Regional Vice President in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher Investments

    Pros

    Travel, expense account, training, wealth management

    Cons

    Call center mentality Cold calling every day Cannot break into Canada after trying for more than a decade Management will berate you every day

    Continue reading
    Fisher Investments2017-01-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place I Have Ever Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Camas, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A culture of care, clients clearly come first and every role in the firm works together seamlessly to deliver and communicate with clients. It is such a well-structured operation. I love the transparent meritocracy environment. If you work hard, you will be recognized and treated well. There are not really any mopes at this company like I found working at big public institutions. The mission is clear here and everyone is rowing together in the same direction. I have found this to be a good family-oriented atmosphere. There are some terrific female, minority, and LBGTQ people in leadership positions who set great examples for diversity and transparency. Last but not least, the benefits package at this place is almost unreal it is so supportive.

    Cons

    A con if you are lazy or disengaged, there is no where for you to hide.

    Continue reading
    Fisher Investments2019-11-04
  5. Helpful (64)

    "Best Financial company to work for an industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ken Fisher has created an amazing firm. This is the first financial firm I’ve worked for where I can see the clients come first in everything. The structure is so unique here and the opportunities for those who work hard are endless. The concept here is pretty simple. Work hard while you’re here and put in 100% each day and the firm will pay you a ridiculous amount of money and give you a ton of time for your family. First of all they have the best benefits I’ve ever seen. They fully pay for your health, dental, and vision insurance, give you a maximum 401k match, and all compensation is based on the effort of how hard you work for the firm. No other firm can even touch what they compensate you here. I have worked for Fidelity, Edward Jones, TD Ameritrade and this firm beats them in every area. Not to mention our offering far outweighs what those firms can provide.

    Cons

    If you’re not a hard worker and not willing to give it all each day then you simply can’t just make it here. Not a con to me, but those just wanting to go through the motions in their jobs won’t do well.

    Continue reading
    Fisher Investments2018-12-18
  6. Helpful (23)

    "OSP - Outside Sales Person - COLD CALLING WARNING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    OSP - Regional Vice President in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fisher Investments

    Pros

    - Good Benefits - Good Sales Support from Headquarters - Very well thought out Investment Management Platform

    Cons

    - Company oversells the OSP position. It is basically glorified cold calling. Fisher promises you 100 warm leads a month but doesn't deliver and then expects you to make 100-200 cold calls a day. Very misleading and deceitful. - Very Weak Sales Management - Very Weak Training Program - Horrible Communication between Management - Very Confrontational Culture

    Continue reading
    Fisher Investments2016-09-14
  7. "Vice President Pacific Southwest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Pacific in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard working employees with many resources to help you succeed.

    Cons

    Investment performance lagged the entire time I was there.

    Continue reading
    Fisher Investments2016-07-28
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Ok for sales, but not much else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Vice President in San Mateo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fisher Investments

    Pros

    Very frat like culture, lots of young people and reasonably laid back attitude. Sales in private client side had uncapped commission.

    Cons

    Very bad culture that discourages furthering your knowledge. Management is against employees working towards CFA Charter, against taking outside classes, and doesn't have much interest seeing employees grow. Pay is also below industry

    Fisher Investments2016-03-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable company, many have shown loyality and stayed for a long time.

    Cons

    Top down management style and no employee feedback loop process

    Continue reading
    Fisher Investments2016-02-29
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Regional Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Vice President in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fisher Investments full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with Fisher Investments for 14 years, and I am very happy. What I am most appreciative of though is that when the economy slowed in 2008, the company offered me the opportunity to work in another area of the country where people were needed. This has been a very financially beneficial job for me and my family. There are also great benefits.

    Cons

    Like any other sales position there are always ups and downs.However, the flexibility in my schedule and compensation more than offset these issues.

    Continue reading
    Fisher Investments2016-01-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews