Fidelity International Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity International CEO Anne Richards (no image)
Anne Richards
213 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some of the senior management and middle management are stuck in old ways where they will be not easily accessible to everyone(in 25 reviews)

  • "Complex organization and huge vertical integration make decision making processes slow(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Test Lead"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Test Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity International

    Pros

    Work life balance , challenging culture , salaries

    Cons

    Pressure depending on projects , less growth opportunities ,

    Continue reading

    Fidelity International Response

    July 5, 2016Resourcing Operations & Change Manager

    We really appreciate you taking time out and posting your reviews. It's very helpful for us to hear about your journey with Fidelity and we really value your positive feedback. If there is anything more that you would like to share or elaborate, please write to us at HRSocialMediaConnect@fil.com Talent Acquisition Team - Fidelity International

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Research Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity International

    Pros

    great employee benefits are given , transportation to office is provided which is the best part of working here, free meals are available, work life balance is good

    Cons

    employees should experience slow growth in fidelity , its a top heavy organisation with limited avenues to grow vertically, horizontal growth is possible

    Continue reading

  3. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst Programmer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fidelity International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Good Opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Need to revisit the compensation structure.

    Fidelity International Response

    January 8, 2021Employee Experience Team

    We are glad to see that you have found a healthy work-life balance with us and have enjoyed the opportunities we offer. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with our compensation structure. We value the comments you have made, both positive and negative, as it will help us improve our company.

  4. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Programmer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Salary, Culture

    Cons

    Nothing Specific, every organization has some issues and this one has too

    Fidelity International Response

    December 17, 2020Employee Experience Team

    A good work-life balance is important, and we put a lot of effort in to ensure that all our employees can work in ways that meet their personal needs. It is wonderful that the work-life balance we provide, as well as the other benefits we offer, has made your experience a positive one. Thank you for leaving this thoughtful review.

  5. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst Programmer 

    I have been working at Fidelity International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Technical growth is not as expected

    Fidelity International Response

    December 4, 2020Employee Experience Team

    We are pleased to hear that you found a good work-life balance at Fidelity International as we put a lot of effort into ensuring that all our employees can work in ways that meet their personal needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

  6. COVID-19

    "The work life culture of this company is quite impressive. Even in lockdown no ramp downs happen and job is secure."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity International full-time

    Pros

    Job security Work Life Balance

    Cons

    IJps are pretty less in number.

  7. "Good organisation"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fidelity International full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is good

    Cons

    Sometimes work on weekdays and off timings but that should be manageable

    Fidelity International Response

    November 13, 2020Employee Experience Team

    We are pleased to hear that you found a good work-life balance at Fidelity International as we seek to ensure that all our employees can work in ways that meet their personal needs. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us as it is always useful to see that our goals are being executed.

  8. "******"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Trainee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity International full-time

    Pros

    work life balance ,perks are good

    Cons

    Did not found as such

  9. "Best places to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, employee friendly,

    Cons

    Career growth, limited UK travel to meet stakeholders,

    Fidelity International Response

    November 13, 2020Employee Experience Team

    Our employee’s wellbeing is so important to us and a lot of effort is put into ensuring staff can find a healthy work-life balance. We are so happy to hear that this has made your experience a positive one. As we are an employee focused company, we think allowing our staff to utilise all the opportunities we have offer to steer their career is a great approach. It is unfortunate that you were less satisfied in this area. Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review.

  10. "Good Company to be associated with"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Analyst Programmer in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Fidelity International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People First Organization Cordial and Friendly environment Work Life balance is good Work hours are defined Free Food Free Transport

    Cons

    Non Transparent IJPs and Favoritism

    Fidelity International Response

    November 6, 2020Employee Experience Team

    At Fidelity International, we have put a lot of effort into creating a friendly environment and enabling our employees to find a good work-life balance, so it is great to see that this made your experience a positive one. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 233 English Reviews