Ferrellgas Partners Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Oct 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 235 reviews

3.5
53%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Ferrellgas Partners  Interim Chief Executive Officer & President James E. Ferrell (no image)
James E. Ferrell
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for area and home every night(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and family oriented(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Management used to train as a driver and progress up the ladder, now they are generally recruited fresh out of college with no propane background(in 6 reviews)

  • "No room for advancement without relocation, winters can be very busy and no input in the out look of the company(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Oct 22, 2020 - Bulk Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Good work environment Management was great Benefits are amazing

      Cons

      The difficulty of some routes isn’t known by anybody except the drivers.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Ferrellgas Partners Response

      Staffing Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience!

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Would recommend

      Sep 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is very good, pay is decent but long hours, room for advancement

      Cons

      Load management, job security is uncertain at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ferrellgas Partners Response

      Staffing Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback!

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      It’s ok

      Sep 14, 2020 - Bulk Driver in Parkersburg, WV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for area and home every night

      Cons

      Terrible on call schedule, winters were tough, no chance for movement in company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ferrellgas Partners Response

      Staffing Manager

      I'm sorry that your experience with us was anything less than wonderful! We wish you all the best!

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Work too hard

      Aug 21, 2019 - Delivery Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good hours and uniforms

      Cons

      Physical labor is really hard

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ferrellgas Partners Response

      Staffing Manager

      Thank you for sharing your experience with others!

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      It’s ok

      May 9, 2019 - DM III 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits good pay. Way to much work load. Get ready every time they change strategy the work load goes to the DM

      Cons

      High stress unrealistic budget expectations and a different focus every quarter because of the poor debt ratio caused by the board of directors decision to slow the purchase of a poorly run company with only one contract. The company is stockholder not stakeholder company.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Ferrellgas Partners Response

      Staffing Manager

      Thank you for all your feedback. I'm sorry that your experience with Ferrellgas was anything less than amazing! With our recent changes, I am excited for what's in store for our Company. We truly do wish you the best!

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Poorly ran company, great employees

      Mar 15, 2019 - Manager in Overland Park, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay, good benefits, and flexible work environment.

      Cons

      Senior leadership is asleep at the wheel with an extraordinary amount of debt they have to pay off because of stupid acquisitions they’ve made in the last few years. Don’t believe me? Check out the stock price in the last 5 years.. Doubt the company survives or makes it back to the days where they were thriving like before but hope they do for their employees’ sake.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Ferrellgas Partners Response

      Staffing Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. While we've had some recent leadership changes, I am excited for what's in store for our Company. And, to your point, because of our GREAT EMPLOYEES, the future is bright! Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and best wishes to you in your career!

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      CDL Driver

      Dec 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility with part-time scheduling. Good pay.

      Cons

      Hamburger grease. Strenuous hands-on freight. Dangerous.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Class B Bulk|Cylinder Driver

      Aug 10, 2017 - Class B Bulk|Cylinder Driver in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing benefits and good pay.

      Cons

      Employees rotate on-call responsibilities weekly, this hinder planning events outside of work when the company is short employers within a service location. I mention this because I have shared on-call between only two employees many times throughout my time with the company.

      11 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a bad place to work

      Jun 11, 2017 - Csr1 in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay, good benefits, Cintas acct. for work attire is a plus

      Cons

      Call Center feel with too many hands in one pot. They like to micro manage.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Stay away

      Jun 4, 2015 - Delivery Driver in Fredericksburg, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay with benefits. Other than that I can't see why anyone would want to work here. I recommend going with another company.

      Cons

      Management is only concerned about the bottom line. Very little if any consideration to employees needs. They expect you to be available 24/7. No matter what. They even fired a couple of guys who had the guts to tell them that they wouldn't put up with it anymore.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

    Work at Ferrellgas Partners? Share Your Experiences

    Ferrellgas Partners logo
    or