Farmers Insurance Group Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,813 of over 4k reviews

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
1,473 Ratings
Pros
  • "Mentoring Training Benefits Work-Life Balance(in 151 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, great company overall(in 137 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be an issue if I allow it(in 93 reviews)

  • "no diversity with upper management(in 74 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      A lot to learn

      May 4, 2020 - Student in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Know more about insurance handle customers inquires

      Cons

      long hours of work urgent tasks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Hey, Im interested in going into this buisness

      Jun 1, 2021 - Anesthesiologist in Saskatoon, SK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      More money More people to see Experimenting Fun

      Cons

      Away from famiy Not that exciting

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great

      Oct 2, 2019 - Insurance Agent in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun good freedom fulfilling fair

      Cons

      Busy benefits compensation pension not

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A hard worker who is fast at learning and has the ability to manage resources.

      Jul 12, 2019 - Agricultural Crop Farm Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am innovative, I can improvise I can deliver and I can multitask.

      Cons

      I like to be treated with respect regardless of my position and would like a little bit of appreciation and acknowledgement.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I wouldn’t recommend working here

      May 5, 2021 - Commercial Underwriter in Caledonia, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Parental leave is at 10 weeks paid. PTO is okay. Pay is average at best.

      Cons

      Management doesn’t do any development and some barely do any coaching. I don’t hear from mine unless somethings wrong but I’m sure he’ll be praised for the changes he’s forced on us. Pay-like I said average at best. I could care less if I got fired I would be able to find a job in a better area with the same pay/benefits and much less stress. Lack of communication -sales/marketing will make changes and not advise the service center, or the agents find out sooner than the service center, making corporate look as incompetent as it is. Lack of diversity in upper management - seriously it’s mainly old white dudes, and management has been having turnover at higher rates than expected but you bet they’ll throw the next old white guy in that position. Stress-honestly this is the worst part of it. I thought I could get on medication, do therapy -which they provide 6 free sessions of, that should tell you everything, and manage. I was wrong, it’s the slow grind of systems not working, demanding agents and customers, managers grinding you down with metrics, high paced, and lack of communication about changes that makes working here miserableness

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jun 16, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really depends on your agent you work for, mine is great and pays is reasonable plus the hours and work life is great

      Cons

      Pay could be a little better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall good company

      Jun 16, 2021 - Bodily Injury Claims Adjuster in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are great and the flexibility to be remote is great.

      Cons

      Personal development is hard as there are no clear path on moving up.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Farmer's cares - made us remote for 1+ year and counting..

      Apr 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Woodland Hills, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Farmer's cares, that's the gist. In March 2020 most of our workforce became remote (except the essential workers like security, document processing staff). We're still remote, 1 year later. No worries about coming into the office during a pandemic. We're also making strides in diversity and inclusion (e.g. we're piloting a diverse referral program and also new trainings for all employees and managers). 401k match 6% is amazing. 4% additional invested after 3 years.

      Cons

      An area for opportunity is training related to having difficult conversations. Multiple examples... when teammates had put in their notice, we were not told immediately - which would have helped with transition. I was also moved teams very suddenly without more than 30 minutes warning.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good employer overall

      Jun 16, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Atmosphere, benefits, location, people, community involvement

      Cons

      There seems to be a lower salary than competitors

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good environment

      Jun 16, 2021 - Outbound Marketer in Springfield, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helpful staff and new software

      Cons

      No employee discount and no rate decreases

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,813 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Farmers Insurance Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Farmers Insurance Group? Share Your Experiences

    Farmers Insurance Group logo
    or