Farmers Insurance Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Farmers Insurance Group Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
1,178 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance Can be stressful but plenty of overtime(in 84 reviews)

  • "Upper management had some product /pricing issues but most have now been resolved(in 69 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun good freedom fulfilling fair

    Cons

    Busy benefits compensation pension not

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-10-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A hard worker who is fast at learning and has the ability to manage resources."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agricultural Crop Farm Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am innovative, I can improvise I can deliver and I can multitask.

    Cons

    I like to be treated with respect regardless of my position and would like a little bit of appreciation and acknowledgement.

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-12
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attorney 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the work life balance.

    Cons

    They pay could be better.

    Farmers Insurance Group2020-04-02
  4. "Great training, benefits, average pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Claims Adjuster in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The training is top notch, direct supervisor is engaged with everyday work, claim load is manageable

    Cons

    Pay is average at best and promoting is competitive

    Farmers Insurance Group2020-04-01
  5. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work indecently. Good base pay.

    Cons

    Difficult to advance. No benefits.

    Farmers Insurance Group2020-03-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Low Stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Olathe, KS
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I feel the company provides everything you need to be a great employee. The people are great and easy to talk to.

    Cons

    Limited room for advancement

    Farmers Insurance Group2020-03-27
  7. "Agent Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible. Work from home. Management is great! Very understanding. Treat you as an adult.

    Cons

    None at this point in time

    Farmers Insurance Group2020-03-29
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Operations Supervisor in Independence, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay, excellent 401k match, yearly bonus

    Cons

    Bureaucratic bs can get in the way of positive change.

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2020-03-28
  9. "Great Company, Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Chesterbrook, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Farmers is a great company to work for! Sadly, in Eastern PA, the Senior Management is fairly clueless to certain areas that need to be changed.

    Cons

    Just certain poorly placed Managers/Directors

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2020-03-25
  10. "Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Atmosphere is good for young spirits

    Cons

    Theres no where to take a walk on break

    Farmers Insurance Group2020-03-18
Found 3089 reviews