Farmers Insurance Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Farmers Insurance Group Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2926 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
1102 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The company can also work more towards providing a better work-life balance as well(in 78 reviews)

  • "Upper management makes decisions without experience or real knowledge of the consumer in rural markets(in 66 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A hard worker who is fast at learning and has the ability to manage resources."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agricultural Crop Farm Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am innovative, I can improvise I can deliver and I can multitask.

    Cons

    I like to be treated with respect regardless of my position and would like a little bit of appreciation and acknowledgement.

    Advice to Management

    Good day Sir/madam I would like to suggest a little, in other to get a productive and efficient workforce you will need to provide proper equipment and materials for production.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-07-12
  2. "Great Stable opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Flexible schedule and some Work From Home opportunity * Open to change and growth. Big on process improvement * Good leadership. I feel very valued * Creative approach to work * Stable company with good pay and benefits

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-20
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Administrative Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, fast paced for insurance, give back to the community, serve others, diversity of people & work, great deal to do, lots of upside, innovating in new areas

    Cons

    Lot of work to do. Need to take initiative. Industry/company are transforming...only certainty is uncertainty. Need to welcome change...

    Advice to Management

    Continue to identify, select and promote strong people managers while attracting and building technical capabilities and expertise.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-20
  4. "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A very good company to work for

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-16
  5. "admin assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very easy going, great space to work in

    Cons

    very dull job, not alot of stuff to do

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-16
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group part-time

    Pros

    Awesome people, solid work environment

    Cons

    Can be a little monotonous work at times

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-15
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Office Administrator 

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Spoke to a number of friendly people. Great environment.

    Cons

    Haven't seen any at the moment

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-07
  8. "Flexible working time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a perfect opportunity if you want a flexible working time to take care of your families. The manager provided a very good training during the first two weeks. I've learned a lots from this job.

    Cons

    Their pay was not generous.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative/Producer in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    easy office job no hard labor

    Cons

    no moving up in the company

    Advice to Management

    pay more

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-01
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really big company, professional environment, and a lot of space for young people to grow. The team is very collaborative and has a big emphasis on mentoring and training. I love working here. Cafeteria not too expensive, that’s a plus.

    Cons

    Depending on what projects you are working on, there might be crunches from time to time.

    Advice to Management

    Open to innovations and make calculated risks.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-01
Found 2926 reviews