Facebook "smart people" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Facebook Employee Reviews about "smart people"

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
3,071 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food, lot of responsibilities(in 342 reviews)

  • "Working with really smart people(in 279 reviews)

Cons
  • "Depending on teams, some team may have bad work life balance(in 361 reviews)

  • "There are no cons of working at facebook(in 79 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "smart people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Facebook full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with smart people Great perks and comp

    Cons

    Horrible bi-annual evaluation process

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of PSC. It's poison.

    Facebook2019-10-26
  2. "Great people, fantastic culture and evolving through a tough transition."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at Facebook full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, challenging, smart people, strong solutions.

    Cons

    High growth and higher expectations.

    Facebook2019-11-19
  3. "good compensation everything else eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    money money money and super smart people to work with.

    Cons

    You're contributing to a plague on society and it can be super stressful .

    Facebook2019-05-30
  4. "Excellent company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Solutions Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Facebook, we have the opportunity to work with some exceptionally smart people, tackle big challenges, and make a real impact. The workforce is as diverse as the communities we serve. The company is providing the best possible care and resources to help all of us thrive — at work, in our personal life, and across every life stage, so we can focus on our mission of bringing the world closer together. Through Life@, Facebook offers a wide range of benefits in areas including health, family, finance, community, and time away. I highly recommend this amazing company. It doesn't get better than this!

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Enable flexible working and job sharing for new parents.

    Facebook2020-01-12
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Good perks Nice cafe Smart people

    Cons

    Becoming political Career progression is slowing down

    Advice to Management

    Provide more guidelines on career progression

    Facebook2020-01-03
  6. "Tough but learned loads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Facebook full-time

    Pros

    - Fast paced environment - Surrounded by really smart people - Lots of resources - All the perks that come with working in tech

    Cons

    - Work/Life Balance - Somethings were not thought through - Push to move fast and break stuff meant that perfectly good processes were taken apart just to meet an OKR

    Facebook2020-01-06
  7. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Research Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome working environment. Smart people and research driven goals.

    Cons

    none, everything is right about this place.

    Facebook2019-12-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It doesn't get better than this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Free food - Great comp - Smart people - Amazing offices - Great career plan

    Cons

    - Your manager can make or break your experience. I've heard from people that have terrible managers and it honestly feels like they work for a different company, their stories are so different from mine. - Bi-yearly review cycles are very tiresome and drive everyone into short-sighted decisions about prioritization.

    Advice to Management

    - Encourage more risk-taking and reward long-term projects during performance reviews. Discourage myopic decision-making.

    Facebook2019-11-06
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer V in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Interesting problems to solve Smart people

    Cons

    Quite Bad work life balance

    Facebook2019-10-31
  10. "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting challenges, smart people, great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Focus on Ads is tiresome

    Facebook2019-11-09
Found 279 reviews