Facebook Technical Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Facebook Technical Recruiter Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
26 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Loving it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, free food, amazing recruiters and sources; everyone is smart and highly capable

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Facebook2019-10-09
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Facebook full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's the best company in the world to work for according to multiple reviews. Be prepared to move fast and agile (constant changes).

    Cons

    As the company grew, the level of impact drops. Which causes people to focus more on what they "appear" to be doing vs what they are actually doing.

    Facebook2019-07-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook

    Pros

    Great perks and good pay Very flexible working Good office Fun people to work

    Cons

    Boring work, very little control over how you deliver it. Senior leadership have got to where they are based on tenure. You’re surrounded by a lot of people who really don’t work that hard.

    Facebook2019-09-05
  4. "Greatest job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly, respectful colleagues, good food, challenging work, realistic expectations, amazing shuttles, beautiful offices, great work-life balance

    Cons

    Busy parking lot, move desks a lot

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing-it's working!

    Facebook2019-07-22
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good in some, bad in others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generally speaking you are treated well, it really depends on the team you work within. There is a lot of negative press on the outside about FB but on the inside you witness all of the good FB does. If you align to what they are doing it gives you a great feeling. As a recruiter here, its the hardest but probably most rewarding job I've had. The tools are great and getting better everyday and depending on the... are you are working in you can do some really cool things! Free food Again depending on team, very casual about where and when for working

    Show More

    Cons

    Some management have got to where they are from longevity within the business and not the impact they have which hinders people The review process is pretty rough, bottom line is if you don't get on with your manager you are not going to get very far in your career, a lot of bias in this process. They talk a lot about an open feedback company and how everyone is honest which is fair but when management can't... take feedback or literally do not care then that is the issue Most managers are very disconnected from the recruiting process and try to dictate what you should do when generally you will know what is best for your clients

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Let your employees shine more and trust in their opinion

    Facebook2019-07-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast pace, challenging, and the culture is amazing!

    Cons

    Ambiguous unstructured environment and may be difficult to navigate without proper support.

    Facebook2019-06-18
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Incredible company and Incredible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Facebook full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, benefits, and great pay

    Cons

    No cons on my side

    Facebook2019-05-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people, the partnerships across recruiting and engineering and working in an environment that allows us to bring our best self to work.

    Cons

    High expectations so working hard is essential to succeed.

    Facebook2018-11-27
  9. "Glad to be here, and grateful to stay here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, challenging environment, your voice is heard, management truly cares about developing people instead of just holding a manager title, and great perks at work!

    Cons

    Sometimes because things move so fast and growth is happening exponentially, communications haven't been always trickled down with the best strategy in regards to getting everyone relevant in the loop before changes roll out.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate change immediately

    Facebook2018-07-02
  10. "Lots of Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Menlo Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Facebook full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn. Lots of mentorship.

    Cons

    It's gotten too big. Starting to feel the size of the company and questioning the impact I can directly make.

    Facebook2018-07-13
Found 29 reviews