FIS Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

FIS Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
FIS CEO Gary Norcross
Gary Norcross
1,258 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/Life balance a bit challenging(in 107 reviews)

  • "No cons until and unless you do against the company's policy(in 66 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Product Support Manager 

    I worked at FIS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hi Tech, Highly Professional, Very specialized environment

    Cons

    Huge Corporation with all its normal consequences

    Continue reading
    FIS2019-04-19
  2. "Stable and flexible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Solutions Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FIS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sales oriented Large pool of resources to draw from (i.e. marketing, strategy) Very metric driven and due to size very clear on roles and reporting lines

    Cons

    Large infrastructure and heavy bureaucracy Lack of strategic approach to product management Limited opportunities for career development Frequent organizational changes

    FIS2019-11-29
  3. "tester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FIS full-time

    Pros

    good experience working for ops

    Cons

    QA is a bit rude

    FIS2019-10-25
  4. "Almost a decade working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FIS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Large organization, flexible, easy to move around other departments, competitive salary and benefits

    Cons

    Communication gap, focus more on growth rather than customer care

    Continue reading
    FIS2019-09-25
  5. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer 

    I worked at FIS full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    The hikes are not upto the market standards

    FIS2019-08-13
  6. "Pretty Good Company to Work At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FIS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good company for a long-term professional commitment!

    Cons

    If you are not into process-heavy careers, than this company is probably not for you!

    FIS2019-07-06
  7. "Software testing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FIS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice workplace Flexible work hours Gained knowledge about banking

    Cons

    No growth in the career Communication problem between employees and management

    FIS2019-03-05

    FIS Response

    April 25, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We noticed you are no longer an employee, but we wanted to share that transformational leadership and growth is one of our focus areas this year as a result of employee feedback from our annual People Survey. From this feedback we have launched an updated Performance Management process to encourage ongoing dialogue between managers and employees throughout the year and improve the quality of conversations to allow for more timely feedback and to drive focus on professional growth and development.

    Continue reading
  8. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FIS full-time

    Pros

    - enough opportunities to enrich your experience and to grow - Very dynamic and multi cultural environment offering a wide range of technologies, platforms, business, - Good work-Life balance : hours flexibility, work from home, sick insurance...

    Cons

    Management is not all the time compliant with the overall directives of the company : it depends on the manager qualification

    FIS2018-09-29
  9. "Working with FIS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FIS full-time

    Pros

    Flexible timing, subsidized meals

    Cons

    Cafeteria is small, less work from home

    FIS2018-09-11
  10. "develper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FIS full-time

    Pros

    The working environment is very good, there are a lot of technical training

    Cons

    Work pressure, sometimes a lot of projects

    FIS2018-07-13
Found 3254 reviews
</>Embed