FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Chief Executive Officer ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
187 Ratings
Pros
  • "rio e oportunidade de crescimento(in 140 reviews)

  • "Lots of room for growth; focused on continuous improvement; stability and good pay(in 129 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fca is a good company

    Cons

    There aren't any cons that I can think of

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-01-14
  2. "TPT Hourly Rate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temporary Part-Time Student in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As a university student, this was a great job. I made more money than most of my friends working at a job like this.

    Cons

    Working shift work was exhausting

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-03-20
  3. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Brampton, ON

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Manufacturing ok ok ......... good experience not great good for lean six sigma

    Cons

    Hours bad bad .........lack of knowledge base senior leadership

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-03-06
  4. "Lots of freedom and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of unique experiences. If all your work is done and everything is running right, you don't have to pretend to work.

    Cons

    Fighting with management /workers/union. Requires self motivation to stay involved.

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-02-07
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Etobicoke, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, career growth, learned a lot

    Cons

    Low morale of business continuing

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-02-04
  6. "Full time new hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Worker 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work everyone is really friendly. Working under a union is helpful and management is friendly.

    Cons

    Working in the auto industry can sometime be difficult due to several layoffs and contract changes.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-02-03
  7. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easiest job ever buy it makes you dumber everyday

    Cons

    Management has no clue how to run the place

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-02-13
  8. "Great intro to automotive OEM operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong product and large Canadian presence make it a challenging and well developed franchise model, good benefits, car, gas and other medical benefits.

    Cons

    Lack of remote work, lack of flexibility with hours. Company has a hard time balancing production with demand therefore management is stuck begging and pleading with dealers to buy more cars.

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-02-09
  9. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outlet Market Merchant in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - salary - experience - soft skills developed

    Cons

    - lack of support from various groups

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-01-23
  10. "Be prepared for a rude awakening."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They pay a little bit more than others but that's only because they can't find people and the people they do hire don't stay very long.

    Cons

    no work life balance. The unionized workers make life difficult and the managers are no better. Very little training and no one is going to help you succeed. Very difficult place to work.

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-02-01
Found 2223 reviews