FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Reviews

Updated 13 de Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles CEO ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
145 Ratings
Pros
  • "timo Oportunidade de estudo interno - faculdade e centro de desenvolvimento interno(in 133 reviews)

  • "Lots of room for growth; focused on continuous improvement; stability and good pay(in 121 reviews)

Cons
  • "Falta de oportunidades de carreira(in 134 reviews)

  • "There would be times where you had to work long hours(in 125 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent environment to work in

    Cons

    there are no cons at this company

    Advice to Management

    there is no advice at this time

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-02
  2. "Temporary Part time student/ replacement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TPT 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good for part time good pay

    Cons

    some supervisors are good but some are stupid

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-01
  3. "Excellent work environment, but long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Student/TPT in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay for a student, hands-on experience, opportunity to learn different jobs

    Cons

    Long hours, early starts, low motivation within some teams

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-17
  4. "Dynamic , Change Management, Pre Series, Launch Coordinator, Product Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Launch Manager Automotive OEM in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent Compensation Package, Comapany Car Program, Competitive Pension

    Cons

    Difficult Work/ Life balance. Unrealistic Job Expectations/ Goals. WCM responsibilities not standardized.

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledge and reward valuable employees in order to retain. Develop proper individuals rather than increase workloads due staffing shortages.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-09-20
  5. "Ok place for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Windsor, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People are great and helpful

    Cons

    Culture is poor. Job isn’t challenging

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-09-17
  6. "Laying off isn’t good for me and my family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Die Cast Operator/Team Leader in Etobicoke, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Learned a lot when I was team leader , did audits and presentations which I was afraid of doing

    Cons

    Downside is the auto industry is slow so being layed off sucks

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-08-31
  7. "Good pay good people hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is pretty good

    Cons

    The labour is pretty tough

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-08-23
  8. "Very fast-paced environment but was made accessible through proper maintenance and work environments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Well instructed job tasks and titles.

    Cons

    Large sized plant including thousands of employees made it hectic.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-07-23
  9. "Love my Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I work with are amazing. The management is always there to help.

    Cons

    Working for commission can always be tough when it is slow.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-07-18
  10. "Bad Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker 

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the pay is pretty good

    Cons

    do not train employees properly

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-07-14
Found 3200 reviews