Find jobs for Manager

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Manager Reviews

Updated May 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Chief Executive Officer ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
28 Ratings
  1. "good company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fca is a good company

    Cons

    There aren't any cons that I can think of

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-01-14
  2. "Great intro to automotive OEM operations"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong product and large Canadian presence make it a challenging and well developed franchise model, good benefits, car, gas and other medical benefits.

    Cons

    Lack of remote work, lack of flexibility with hours. Company has a hard time balancing production with demand therefore management is stuck begging and pleading with dealers to buy more cars.

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-02-09
  3. "n/a"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent environment to work in

    Cons

    there are no cons at this company

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-02
  4. "Dynamic , Change Management, Pre Series, Launch Coordinator, Product Specialist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Launch Manager Automotive OEM in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent Compensation Package, Comapany Car Program, Competitive Pension

    Cons

    Difficult Work/ Life balance. Unrealistic Job Expectations/ Goals. WCM responsibilities not standardized.

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-09-20
  5. "Ok place for experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Windsor, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People are great and helpful

    Cons

    Culture is poor. Job isn’t challenging

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-09-17
  6. "Plant Facility Engineer Manager & Project Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Plant Facility Engineer Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair Employer and could be a long term career

    Cons

    Junior Engineers and Supervisors Salaries and Fringe Benefits are not compatible with the market

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2017-04-25
  7. "Exciting, Challenging, Sometimes Frustrating"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exciting Products Opportunities to grow and try new things General autonomy to get results as you individually see fit

    Cons

    Some departments/people behave as silos and are not interested in teamwork. "Not my job" frequently heard - no accountability Blame shifting for lack of results rather than seeking solutions Not much accountability for poor performance Management not involved with corporate culture or interested in hearing about problems HR has no sense of urgency to fill positions in a timely manner - under staffing for long periods is common

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2017-04-19
  8. "Senior manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Face paced with mobility uses latest operating systems

    Cons

    6 days a week 14 hours + per day

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2016-03-07
  9. "district sales mgr"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    team work , good products , alway s proud of my company . very good relation with my dealers . good understanding from the direction . always high respect from the direction . motivation very high .

    Cons

    very competitive market from others car and truck company . always very high theck . i was always at my best , very demanding . improvement is always a must . stress always at the maximum

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2015-10-13
  10. "Work at Chrysler"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Tier 1 Wold Class Operations

    Cons

    Long hard days with high stress

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2014-11-27
Found 227 reviews