Find jobs for Intern

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Intern Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Chief Executive Officer ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
6 Ratings
  1. "Great automotive company"

    5.0
    Former Intern - Product Development Intern 

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

    Pros

    Contributed to a meaningful project; had the opportunity to self-manage the project.

    Cons

    Not chemical engineering related, since that's my background. But great for people wanting to stay in automotive

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-08-15
  2. "Student Intern - Master's thesis"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than a year

    Pros

    Multinational company. Great collaboration with suppliers Good opportunities of growth

    Cons

    Disorganization in the communication between EMEA and NAFTA

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2017-11-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "An Otherwise Good Company Stifled by Bureaucracy and Poor Engineering"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Markham, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Good exposure to senior management 2. Substantive project impact and responsibilities 3. Good hours 4. Decent pay

    Cons

    1. Employees need to feel more valued 2. Too many old-timers that don't contribute but can't fire 3. Old school; strong culture of "putting in dues" before upward mobility

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2016-02-19
  4. "Highly engaging experience. Great team and managers that act as mentors to help develop you professionally."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Financial Analyst Intern in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than a year

    Pros

    Group of people who are willing to help you grow and develop. Engaging and interesting projects.

    Cons

    9-5 culture. Not an innovative workplace.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2014-09-02
  5. "good experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    open environment, friendly helpful people, decent pay.

    Cons

    not much work, have to look around for work

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2013-06-15
  6. "Uneventful internship"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, many departments, secure job

    Cons

    too many people, project didn't feel important, slow days

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-02-25
  7. "Product Development Intern Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Product Development Intern in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    Productive and friendly environment.

    Cons

    Internship quality dependent on quality of manager and mentor.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-12-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Internship Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Product Development Intern in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    This experience was great overall. As an intern i just sat back and absorbed everything. There are many people that you will meet on your 3-4 months there and they will be huge databases for knowledge if this is the field you want to work in. I learned everyday, not only about how this business works but also about how to conduct myself and what to look out for.

    Cons

    The only negative about my experience was that i wish i could of seen more of the company not just the main engineering part.

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-09-16
  9. "Good place to grow"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineering Intern in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big company, so a lot of areas to move around to.

    Cons

    Not a lot of people knew what they were doing, a lot of “make your best guess”

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-10-01
  10. "Well-run organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst Intern 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Compensation Teamwork Company car Location of facility

    Cons

    Inconsistent workload Vague deliverables Layered management structure

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-07-04
Found 80 reviews