Eyereturn Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Eyereturn Marketing Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Eyereturn Marketing General Manager Ian Hewetson (no image)
Ian Hewetson
5 Ratings
  1. "Great place to navigate exciting industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Undisclosed 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eyereturn Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always developing new tech Everyone's voice is heard Good people

    Cons

    Lots of construction near location (but almost cleared up)

    Eyereturn Marketing2019-06-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Lacking in focus and direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eyereturn Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * some people are fun to work with * flexible hours and work from home * occasional team outings

    Cons

    * a toxic environment managed without clear direction * constantly changing requirements without flexibility to innovate * close circle of top employees control direction * many good people lost due to recent downsizing

    Continue reading
    Eyereturn Marketing2019-07-25
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Bad pay, boring job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Data Analyst 

    I worked at Eyereturn Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Company culture Dogs in the office

    Cons

    Learning curb is about 2 months then expect to require zero critical thinking and problem solving

    Eyereturn Marketing2019-06-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great employer and great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eyereturn Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Managment listens to you and your ideas

    Cons

    Not sure as things have changed since I left.

    Eyereturn Marketing2019-01-30

    Eyereturn Marketing Response

    February 4, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for the feedback! It's always great to hear that we've provided a positive work experience to our employees.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eyereturn Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The PMO office is great along with the Product Owners

    Cons

    Company events need to be more

    Eyereturn Marketing2019-01-16

    Eyereturn Marketing Response

    January 21, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts. We are glad to hear that your tenure with us was positive. As we move into the new year we will be holding more frequent company events. I hope that helps to alleviate any similar concerns held by current employees.

    Continue reading
  6. "Cool place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eyereturn Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and great benefits

    Cons

    Lot of things are changing since departure of the original Founders

    Continue reading
    Eyereturn Marketing2019-01-15
  7. "Very interesting tech stack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Eyereturn Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Very cool tech stack. Lot of smart people in tech team.

    Cons

    Management and business side is weak.

    Eyereturn Marketing2018-08-04

    Eyereturn Marketing Response

    August 10, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts. We’re glad to hear that you would recommend us as good employers and couldn’t agree more about the strength of our tech team! To your comment about the management side, we would love to hear from you about how you think we can improve. We have an open door policy here at Eyereturn and welcome any and all feedback, including constructive criticism. Please reach out to HR, anyone on our senior leadership team or submit a suggestion to our Tip Jar with your recommendations for how we can improve our management procedures and policies.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eyereturn Marketing full-time

    Pros

    - Great work culture - No dress code - Free breakfast - Dog friendly

    Cons

    - Lack of communication between teams - No recognition

    Continue reading
    Eyereturn Marketing2018-05-24

    Eyereturn Marketing Response

    May 30, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We understand that cross-team communication has been a pain point for employees in the past, which is why we have implemented our company wide Amp-ups and why our social committee hosts monthly events that are open to everyone. The hope is that this will give you and your teammates the opportunity to connect with people across the organization. As for recognition, I encourage you to put some suggestions in our Tip Jar. Currently we hold annual performance reviews, give out a peer-recognition award called the Unicorn, and further promote employee contributions through anniversary announcements. If our current efforts are taking us in the wrong direction, then we want to know how we can do better.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eyereturn Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great perks - flexible summer hours, work from home, sports teams, snacks, dog friendly, list goes on. - Supportive coworkers - get to work with awesome team members who are encouraging and always approachable. - Get to work on some really exciting campaigns for a variety of different clients and brands

    Cons

    - I feel like growth is limited, less opportunities for promotions based on the structure of the company.

    Continue reading
    Eyereturn Marketing2018-04-03

    Eyereturn Marketing Response

    April 10, 2018HR Manager

    It’s always great to hear that we’re headed in the right direction, and that Eyereturn continues to provide a positive experience for our employees. To address your comments about growth, we try to fill organizational needs through promotions and transfers wherever possible. However, we do understand that this can still be a pain point for some of our staff. If you recognize a space where your expertise are being underutilized, let your manager know. Our most successful employees are the ones who take charge of their role and responsibilities. If it is training you’re looking for, Eyereturn offers reimbursement for approved learning opportunities (for example, courses or seminars). Our leadership team is also available for guidance if and when you need it. If all else fails, please come speak to HR. We can’t promise anything, but we can help you set goals and identify pathways to reach those goals.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great start for my career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Midtown Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eyereturn Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned a lot about big data stack and software engineering in general. A lot of freedom to choose which projects to work on. Supportive, competent colleagues and fun environment. Half day off on Fridays in summer. Beer. And other perks.

    Cons

    Can't think of any. The pay was fair for my level at that time, I left simply because I got a better offer.

    Continue reading
    Eyereturn Marketing2018-01-28

    Eyereturn Marketing Response

    January 29, 2018HR Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your positive experience at Eyereturn. We are also proud to have amazing engineering leadership including our CTO & Co-CEO, Tim Stoute, who helped found Eyereturn 18 years ago! We’re all here thanks to his vision and hard work to create one of the few proprietary Ad Tech companies in Canada.

    Continue reading
Found 47 reviews