Eyereturn Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Eyereturn Marketing Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Eyereturn Marketing General Manager Ian Hewetson (no image)
Ian Hewetson
5 Ratings
  1. "Great place to navigate exciting industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Undisclosed 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eyereturn Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always developing new tech Everyone's voice is heard Good people

    Cons

    Lots of construction near location (but almost cleared up)

    Eyereturn Marketing2019-06-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Lacking in focus and direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eyereturn Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * some people are fun to work with * flexible hours and work from home * occasional team outings

    Cons

    * a toxic environment managed without clear direction * constantly changing requirements without flexibility to innovate * close circle of top employees control direction * many good people lost due to recent downsizing

    Advice to Management

    * focus on product and projects that bring in revenue * strongly discourage toxic culture * help communicate a path to success for employees

    Eyereturn Marketing2019-07-25
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Bad pay, boring job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Data Analyst 

    I worked at Eyereturn Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Company culture Dogs in the office

    Cons

    Learning curb is about 2 months then expect to require zero critical thinking and problem solving

    Eyereturn Marketing2019-06-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great employer and great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eyereturn Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Managment listens to you and your ideas

    Cons

    Not sure as things have changed since I left.

    Eyereturn Marketing2019-01-30
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eyereturn Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The PMO office is great along with the Product Owners

    Cons

    Company events need to be more

    Eyereturn Marketing2019-01-16
  6. "Cool place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eyereturn Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and great benefits

    Cons

    Lot of things are changing since departure of the original Founders

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the quality of people hired

    Eyereturn Marketing2019-01-15
  7. "Very interesting tech stack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Eyereturn Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Very cool tech stack. Lot of smart people in tech team.

    Cons

    Management and business side is weak.

    Eyereturn Marketing2018-08-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eyereturn Marketing full-time

    Pros

    - Great work culture - No dress code - Free breakfast - Dog friendly

    Cons

    - Lack of communication between teams - No recognition

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Eyereturn Marketing2018-05-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eyereturn Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great perks - flexible summer hours, work from home, sports teams, snacks, dog friendly, list goes on. - Supportive coworkers - get to work with awesome team members who are encouraging and always approachable. - Get to work on some really exciting campaigns for a variety of different clients and brands

    Cons

    - I feel like growth is limited, less opportunities for promotions based on the structure of the company.

    Advice to Management

    Overall, management has done a great job, and I feel like this company is headed into the right direction in 2018. I would recommend that you invest in your current employees, allow them to grow so that they can feel empowered and stick around at Eyereturn.

    Eyereturn Marketing2018-04-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great start for my career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Midtown Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eyereturn Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned a lot about big data stack and software engineering in general. A lot of freedom to choose which projects to work on. Supportive, competent colleagues and fun environment. Half day off on Fridays in summer. Beer. And other perks.

    Cons

    Can't think of any. The pay was fair for my level at that time, I left simply because I got a better offer.

    Advice to Management

    I really liked that the engineering part of the company is run by engineers (can't say the same about my current company). Try to keep it this way.

    Eyereturn Marketing2018-01-28
Found 47 reviews