Executive Enterprise Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Executive Enterprise Reviews

Updated 16 October, 2018
59 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Jaclyn Zepernick
50 Ratings

59 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Executive Enterprise has an amazing office culture" (in 10 reviews)

  • "Jaclyn Zepernick is the type of person who will solve any problem you have, business or personal" (in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Door to door sales and commission based" (in 11 reviews)

  • "Long hours, but utilizes those hours to achieve management promotion much faster then any other company I've ever seen" (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great training experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Massapequa, NY (US)
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Massapequa, NY (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Executive Enterprise full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great week of training, loved how it was done with it being full 1 on 1 experience, I was trained by Juan Cano, great/ fun guy

    Cons

    Very different from previous job experience, took a bit to get used to

    Advice to Management

    Love the meetings and message behind them


  2. "Corporate Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Executive Enterprise full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced growth, team oriented, 1 on 1 training, great lifetime career!

    Cons

    I love it here! Keep it up!

    Advice to Management

    Love the business structure and future here keep doing the same things!

    Executive Enterprise Response

    16 Oct, 2018 – Owner

    Thanks for taking the time to write a great review!!

  3. "TRULY GRATIFYING!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Executive Enterprise full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -one on one coaching and mentoring DIRECTLY from the CEO herself
    -fast paced
    -everyone is committed to helping grow AS A TEAM
    -plenty of room for growth
    -ELECTRIC ENVIRONMENT!!!
    -TEAM NIGHTS!!
    -PLENTY OF BONUS OPPORTUNITIES WHICH INCLUDE FREE TRAVEL!!!!!!

    This is the first job that I have had where in genuinely ENJOY getting up and coming into work every morning!

    Cons

    There really are no con's to working here. From the moment you walk in the door, you know what is expected of you and the standards that are set. Everything is CLEARLY relayed to you through out the orientation process.

    The only con that I can honestly think of is that if you're lazy, not self motivated or don't like to HAVE FUN then the job is not for you. If you are a "go getter" and like to set goals and SMASH them then the opportunities are ENDLESS!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing ! You are doing a tremendous job and I can't thank you enough for all that you have taught me over the past 5 months and helping me not only grow in my business life, but my personal life as well and ALWAYS having our backs!!


  4. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Executive Enterprise full-time

    Pros

    Awesome leadership, fun work environment, NO time wasted , my experience so far has changed my outlook on life, made me more goal oriented and independent.

    Cons

    Not enough time in the day to learn all our CEO has to offer

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the pushing

    Executive Enterprise Response

    16 Oct, 2018 – Owner

    We love that you love working here at Executive Enterprise!!


  5. "Top leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Executive Enterprise full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I absolutely love coming to work to the most supportive and have such a structured day , that has helped me understand my worth and made me a better more focused individual

    Cons

    Love everything no complaints


  6. "Not place for promotion, a place to learn short term and look for future else where"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leader in Massapequa, NY (US)
    Current Employee - Leader in Massapequa, NY (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Executive Enterprise full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - great startup experience
    - great vibes and people
    -great learning platform for sales, marketing abd team management

    Cons

    - 100% comission based
    - no paid vacations or holidays
    -long hours
    - no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    - Pay your right people right incentives for retention.
    - please pay attention to details about every single members for providing equal opportunity based on their effort

    Executive Enterprise Response

    12 Oct, 2018 – Owner

    We're very sorry and surprised to hear that you have a negative outlook of Executive Enterprise. However, we are glad that you have found some positives during the period. Why 1 star?? I have to... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "UNBEATABLE COMPANY CULTURE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Executive Enterprise full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    From the second you walk in the door here, everyone is so friendly and there is an amazing and uplifting vibe in the office. From the music playing in the lobby, to the music that is blasting in atmosphere to get the crew fired up for the day, Jackie definitely knows how to keep the office light and fun, while maintaining professionalism and helping everyone achieve their goals at the same time. It is that work/fun balance that is extremely hard to find in a job in which she excels the most.

    Our CEO Jackie is an extremely generous person and is always doing fun events to promote the office and to create friendly competition within our group. From March Madness to Summer Championships - where she gives away prizes for the winner, she is always creative in getting the team to reach their full potential while keeping it fun!

    Cons

    The only one that is going to hold you back from growing is yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Honestly, this is the best place that I have ever worked at. I actually look forward to waking up in the morning to come into work because I know what I will be walking into and that is an EXTREMELY FUN AND POSITIVE environment, where everyone has a team first mentality and we all look to grow together. You are a TRUE PROFESSIONAL IN EVERY ASPECT and keep up the great work! There is not a single thing that I would change.

    Executive Enterprise Response

    16 Oct, 2018 – Owner

    We appreciate that you took the time to go into such detail!

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Misleading Multi Level Marketing Scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Executive Enterprise full-time

    Pros

    The people are nice to work with

    Cons

    This company executes a Multi Level Marketing scheme with completely misleading recruiting tactics. For example, their current job posts are for positions including "Brand Marketing Representative," "Junior Sales Manager," "Manager in Training," "Customer Service Representative - Entry Level" etc. However, all of these positions are the same, door to door sales selling Verizon Fios. Commissions are roughly $300 dollars per sale, but the manager takes half of it as her cut. When salary is entirely commission-based (except for the first week of paid training at minimum wage) there should be no reason for the manager to take half of an employee's commission. That is how you know it's a scheme. I interviewed for what I thought was a consulting company and that I would be executing brand marketing. Through two rounds of interviews I still had no idea what the day-to-day operations were. They are duplicitous in their recruiting, pressure you to work on Saturdays and Sundays, and then they not only don't pay you, they also take half of your commission for nothing. By they I mean Jaclyn Zepernick, the manager. Average hours are 11am to 8-9pm, employee turnover is like a revolving door (because people rightfully feel deceived), and recruits are lied to about what the position is. Had I known I would be going door to door in low-income neighborhoods selling Fios, I never would've accepted the position. I thought I would be sitting at a desk executing marketing campaigns.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being deceptive, pay your workers, or stop taking half of their commissions. BE HONEST in job descriptions. If there's nothing wrong with door to door sales positions, why not advertise them honestly online?

    Executive Enterprise Response

    16 Aug, 2018 – Owner

    Thank you for your feedback about Executive Enterprise. We are glad you enjoyed working with the people on our team. We are partnered with Fortune 500 clients in order to help gain more market... More


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Become an entrepeneur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Massapequa, NY (US)
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Massapequa, NY (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Executive Enterprise full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Challenging
    Unlimited growth
    A lot of money
    Strong unity
    Diverse
    Travel opportunities
    Customer service and public speaking skills

    Cons

    Extremely tiring and sometimes draining.

    Advice to Management

    Manage better the hours

    Executive Enterprise Response

    29 May, 2018 – Owner

    I just wanted to say thank you for the positive review! I’m so glad that you have had travel experiences and gained to many skills. Let’s definitely set up a time to chat about you feeling drained... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "interview question"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in New York, NY (US)
    Current Employee - Intern in New York, NY (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Executive Enterprise (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fair enviornment and very friendly

    Cons

    Door to door sales and commission based

    Executive Enterprise Response

    28 May, 2018 – Owner

    Thank you for your feedback about Executive Enterprise. We are glad that you did find some positives during the period. We offer a variety of different pay scales depending on what position an... More


Showing 59 of 65 reviews
Reset Filters