Everbridge Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Everbridge Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Everbridge CEO David Meredith
David Meredith
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "The mission of our company "Keeping people safe and business running"(in 9 reviews)

  • "Awesome people--smart, want to win, and culture favors hiring nice people(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are a lot of growing pains at the moment(in 10 reviews)

  • "Fast paced environment, a little cross departmental functionality(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A company that has a vision and a mission, with passion!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Strong Vision and Mission, with Passion - The commitment of this company said it all - "keep your people safe and businesses running. faster". When you are working for a company that has a purpose and a strong desire to protect others and the world, it certainly feels way more than a job. 2) Leadership - Strong Executive Leadership Team with a lot of IT industry experience, proven records in leading various size of organizations from Fortune companies all the way to next generation start-up, exceptional entrepreneurial spirit and strong aspiration to achieve the next higher level of successes, customer-centric and methodical mindset in operating the business, but more importantly value and respect their employees' opinions and contributions to the company 3) Smart and Strong Team Culture - many top talents and subject matter experts are working in this company, and they collaborate closely and unselfishly together on a daily basis which forms a strong team culture for everyone to learn, contribute and achieve big things together 4) Flexible, Compassionate and Socially Responsible to people - As of late, quickly implemented the non-essential travel policy to combat the COVID-19, allowing employees to work from home, and even starting a remote onboarding process for new hires. All of these preventive steps just prove how much the company cares about its employees, the family and friends of the employees, and more importantly public safety to others

    Cons

    Room to optimize the organization better to further strengthen the company - Like many companies during the high growth phase, things are moving very fast and especially in this early 2020 with all of the critical events that we are helping many countries and companies to manage. This is a growing pain of any high growth companies, and I believe and trust the Executive Leadership team is aware and balancing between the speed and business opportunity in order to further accelerate the business performance

    Continue reading
    Everbridge2020-03-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fast-paced, exciting time at Everbridge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's been a wild ride over the past year at Everbridge - lots of changes, but nothing surprising given the trajectory. The growth strategy put in place by current management is exciting with a true emphasis on sales strategy. Given we have created a new industry, there is a ton of opportunity in a variety of places so depending on your area of interest, I'm sure you can find a satisfying role with competitive pay. I've never worked with a more compassionate, hard-working group of people who are truly supportive and dedicated to the mission of the company.

    Cons

    There have been a lot of changes but all are in line with the growth strategy in place

    Continue reading
    Everbridge2020-02-11

    Everbridge Response

    March 14, 2020The People Team

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We agree that Everbridge is a great place to learn and grow. It's hard not to be proud of the Bridgers you aptly described: compassionate, hard-working, supportive and dedicated to the mission of the company.

    Continue reading
  3. "Learn and grow your professional career at his company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Motivated employees, who are engaged in growing and making company successful. * Work is challenging and rewarding. * Managers and Team encourage collaboration.

    Cons

    It's not a Con per se, growth is important for establishing market dominance. It comes with challenges, which when executed successful will bring exponential rewards...

    Continue reading
    Everbridge2020-03-30
  4. "Best Company to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everbridge is a great place to work for. I love working with my team. We have each other's back and support each other when needed.

    Cons

    The company is growing at a fast-pace and is lagging to fill in new positions to help ease the workload.

    Continue reading
    Everbridge2020-03-30
  5. "Solid mission, expanding group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Upper management very acceptable. People like helping each other

    Cons

    Many moving parts and growing fast. Sometimes there can be gaps in how things fit

    Continue reading
    Everbridge2020-03-30
  6. "Choose to Make a Difference!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Market Leading People, Teams & Technology backed up by the Mission, Culture and Values that matter today. Working with and for Everbridge you will help organizations succeed in a world full of risks. Through insight, intelligence and technology, we help organizations keep people safe while enabling the business to seize opportunities. When crises and complex issues arise, we ensure you can respond, recover and optimize. At Everbridge you can make a big impact in a big way.

    Cons

    Things can move and change FAST(Not really a Con but a characteristic of the market space and pace ).

    Continue reading
    Everbridge2020-03-29
  7. "Great experience at exciting, mission-driven company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great mission helping organizations keep their people safe and their business running when critical events strike. Benefits have greatly improved over the last couple of years. People are easy to work with and good at their jobs. Leadership appears to be charting a great course to expand the ways we help our customers and to ensure that we continue to grow in the market.

    Cons

    Prescribed sales process and expectations have changed frequently in last couple of years. Perhaps with newest leadership in place this will remain more consistent moving forward.

    Everbridge2020-03-28
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time

    Pros

    Clear management direction, structured progression within the company and a genuine sense of making a difference to the world

    Cons

    No negatives to report about Everbridge

    Continue reading
    Everbridge2020-03-27
  9. "Excellent Product + Good Mission + Great people+ Sound Leadership= Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time

    Pros

    The mission of our company "Keeping people safe and business running" My manager makes me feel that she cares about me as a person not just a worker We are provided with the tools to do our jobs efficiently Our teleworking policy is wonderful Casual dress code Snacks+goodies all the time

    Cons

    The normal bureaucracy of a large organization It's hard to have visibility unless you are in HQ Out of pocket for the health benefits are substantial

    Everbridge2020-03-23
  10. "This is a great company, very proud to be part of this team with an amazing mission!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everbridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and people. Flexible work arrangements. It feels great to be part of a company whose mission is to help people.

    Cons

    Hard to stay fit with all the food in the office, this is a con but also a pro :)

    Continue reading
    Everbridge2020-03-23
Found 151 reviews