Estes Express P&D Driver Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Estes Express Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Estes Express President and CEO Rob Estes Jr.
Rob Estes Jr.
201 Ratings
  1. "Terminal Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Terminal Manager in Chico, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Estes Express full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very stable with plenty of room for advancement

    Cons

    I really found no cons during my 15 tears

    Estes Express2020-02-16
  2. "Dock Worker Estes Express"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Dock Worker 

    I have been working at Estes Express part-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good company management

    Cons

    Tough Scheduling, have to work 5 days a week. No replacements/subs

    Estes Express2020-01-27

    Estes Express Response

    February 11, 2020Digital Project Manager

    That you very much for taking the time to leave a positive review. Your feedback is valuable to our mission of creating the best job experience possible.

    Continue reading
  3. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estes Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice place to work.

    Cons

    The typical LTL related stress

    Estes Express2020-01-23

    Estes Express Response

    February 11, 2020Digital Project Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive review. We're thrilled to have you as a valued member of Team Estes!

    Continue reading
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Estes Express

    Pros

    A great ran company that is strong

    Cons

    Hard to get promoted within

    Estes Express2020-01-23

    Estes Express Response

    February 11, 2020Digital Project Manager

    Thanks for the positive review. We work very hard to create a exceptional work environment and accessible ways for our employees and managers to discover new opportunities within our company.

    Continue reading
  5. "Horrible!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Fenton, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Estes Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing good about working there.

    Cons

    Management is horrible! Abusive harassment! It’s like a bunch of high school bullies!

    Estes Express2020-02-19
  6. "Not nice to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Estes Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People that work there are nice

    Cons

    Management needs trainingon how to treat employees

    Continue reading
    Estes Express2020-01-31
  7. "Great Job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Dock Worker (Lincolnshire ) in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Estes Express full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great Pay .Good job for those in the military.

    Cons

    Poor communication and could have used a dock for pickups.

    Continue reading
    Estes Express2019-12-14

    Estes Express Response

    December 19, 2019Digital Project Manager

    Thanks for leaving such a nice review, we appreciate your feedback. We agree that advancement opportunities are the best path toward a fulfilling career. We are constantly looking for new ways for our employees and managers to take ownership of their performance and open new doors to do great things within our company.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dockworker-Part Time in Columbia, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Estes Express part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible about days off for good reason. All employees were very kind. Well paying. Seemed like there was a company raise every year. Fun job.

    Cons

    Some nights as a dockworker would be longer than others depending on the freight and you did not know what time you would be off work. However, it was also nice because if you worked hard you would finish earlier.

    Estes Express2019-12-13

    Estes Express Response

    December 19, 2019Digital Project Manager

    Thanks for the stellar feedback, we're grateful that you took the time to leave this review. We will continue to strive to make our workplaces a positive experience everyday, just like yours.

    Continue reading
  9. "I don't recommend Estes trucking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Bloomington, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Estes Express full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and 401k health care

    Cons

    Junk equipment, poor management, no one cares way to much BS to deal with spend a lot of time with a very poor computer system called people net and pega all so the company can monitor your every move dispatch is incompetent as is the terminal management

    Continue reading
    Estes Express2020-01-16
  10. "Review contracts and freight dimensions to ensure accurate billing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Weights and Research in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estes Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, self-motivated work flow, great conditions

    Cons

    slight learning curve when starting out

    Continue reading
    Estes Express2019-11-22

    Estes Express Response

    December 19, 2019Digital Project Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is appreciated. One of our core values is a culture that embraces innovation and new ideas to enhance our business. Thank you for helping push the vision to continue to improve the services we offer every day.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 370 reviews