Estée Lauder Companies Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Estée Lauder Companies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1206 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Estée Lauder Companies CEO Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
612 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible work arrangement with ability to work from home ; Care about the employee; Great benefits(in 92 reviews)

  • "Great culture/work life balance(in 74 reviews)

Cons
  • "Issues with work life balance and personal development(in 58 reviews)

  • "Long hours of work (up to 12 hours) and no support from company(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Opportunity to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Graet management ,successful portfolio, reliable products

    Cons

    We recently had stock issues which effected on our market performance

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-05-06
  2. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy, fun, culture, flat hierarchy

    Cons

    Don't get to see colleagues often

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-04-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good mid to upper management, questionable lower management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    -Culture and company is amazing with good values -Working with great people with integrity -Innovative and open mindset to new ideas -Lots of opportunity and people happy to mentor you

    Cons

    -High turnover for most young high-performers due to lack of room to grow into the next level role as well as higher standards for younger employees vs. low performing middle-aged employees -Some teams not structured effectively for employee retention/growth resulting in teams that are spread way too thin, affecting everyday business -Disproportionate levels of stress, workload, responsibility and importance to business...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Structure teams in a way that will promote employee retention and growth. 2. Pay closer attention to manager performance, culture fit, and effectiveness through both your own perspective as well as the ones who work with them everyday. 3. Expand workforce to level out workload if choosing not to compensate accordingly.

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-03-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "runnnnnn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    One pro was the free products

    Cons

    I was let go for no reason and i think it had to do with the fact that i was a colored women.

    Advice to Management

    judge people on there work and make everyone feel welcomed

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-04-11
  5. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Good company with nice people

      Cons

      high flexibility expected from the management

      Estée Lauder Companies2019-01-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Estee Lauder Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits, offer extra time off during summer.

      Cons

      Management lacks to realize resource requirements, expectations unrealistic.

      Estée Lauder Companies2019-01-21
    • "Junior Maintenance and Reliability Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Markham, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great experience in a dynamic manufacturing atmosphere.

      Cons

      Automated system invested in was intended for a vast range of product shapes and sizes. Preventing stream-line manufacturing.

      Advice to Management

      For the new plant opening, supply the building with power through sustainable energy sources.

      Estée Lauder Companies2018-12-18
    • "Counter Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Estée Lauder Companies full-time

      Pros

      Excellent education and products, joyful work with clients.

      Cons

      I worked for the company in the US, and it was AMAZING. Executives in Canada do not uphold the values or ethics of the brand and don't appreciate the work of their employees. Working for Estee Lauder US vs CA is a stark difference.

      Advice to Management

      Please appreciate the time, money, and education the Estee Lauder brand has spent on its employees whether they be past or present.

      Estée Lauder Companies2018-11-03
    • "Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Estée Lauder Companies full-time

      Pros

      Amazing portfolio of beauty brands

      Cons

      Highly corporate environment, currently going through restructuring

      Estée Lauder Companies2018-09-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Estée Lauder Companies

      Pros

      Benefits are good and pension

      Cons

      Poor management and they don’t care for their employees

      Estée Lauder Companies2018-07-26
    Found 1206 reviews