Estée Lauder Companies Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Estée Lauder Companies Reviews

Updated 12 de Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Estée Lauder Companies CEO Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
653 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible work arrangement with ability to work from home ; Care about the employee; Great benefits(in 99 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is honored and camaraderie is excellent(in 82 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance really depends on who your manager is(in 62 reviews)

  • "Long hours of work (up to 12 hours) and no support from company(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I love working here because we all work as one family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Make Up Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I get a lot of opportunities.

    Cons

    I need to work more hard and get the best out of me.

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-07-26
  2. "Great people and a lot of learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are amazing, company is growing very fast, many things to learn

    Cons

    Salary, career opportunity a bit limited

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-11-08
  3. "Great company that invests in employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - downtown location right by subway - regular keynote speakers, task force, learning seminars for all staff - beautiful office in yorkville - inclusive & diverse culture

    Cons

    - can be long hours - leadership hasn’t fully embraced work from home policies, even though all staff are on laptops and Skype

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-10-16
  4. "Good Company, good people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow with hard work. Good benefits

    Cons

    Long working hours, heavy workload

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-10-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Extremely mediocre & dramatic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    tons of makeup, good discount, close to good places to eat, close to the subway

    Cons

    i have never seen an office so dramatic---the drama is so extreme it creates barriers to work. Also you get paid extremely below market.

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder Companies2019-10-01
  6. "Great Opportunity to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Graet management ,successful portfolio, reliable products

    Cons

    We recently had stock issues which effected on our market performance

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-05-06
  7. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy, fun, culture, flat hierarchy

    Cons

    Don't get to see colleagues often

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-04-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good mid to upper management, questionable lower management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Culture and company is amazing with good values -Working with great people with integrity -Innovative and open mindset to new ideas -Lots of opportunity and people happy to mentor you

    Cons

    -High turnover for most young high-performers due to lack of room to grow into the next level role as well as higher standards for younger employees vs. low performing middle-aged employees -Some teams not structured effectively for employee retention/growth resulting in teams that are spread way too thin, affecting everyday business -Disproportionate levels of stress, workload, responsibility and importance to business growth between departments which is not reflected in compensation -Questionable and ineffective selections for some integral management roles and slow to action on it -Too much emphasis on meetings

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder Companies2019-03-31
  9. Helpful (3)

    "runnnnnn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One pro was the free products

    Cons

    I was let go for no reason and i think it had to do with the fact that i was a colored women.

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder Companies2019-04-11
  10. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company with nice people

    Cons

    high flexibility expected from the management

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-01-14
Found 1372 reviews