Estée Lauder Companies Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Estée Lauder Companies Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Estée Lauder Companies President, CEO, and Director Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
663 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible work arrangement with ability to work from home ; Care about the employee; Great benefits(in 101 reviews)

  • "Corporate Culture in NY promotes a healthy work life balance w flexible hours and working locations(in 81 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance really depends on who your manager is(in 63 reviews)

  • "Long hours of work (up to 12 hours) and no support from company(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant 

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Good management.

    Cons

    Long hours. But not too many cons.

    Estée Lauder Companies2020-01-17
  2. "Great work culture, work experience and advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great company to work for with several career advancement opportunities. - Gives opportunities to younger people - Safety is a number 1 priority - Great benefits and there is an impressive tuition reimbursement program

    Cons

    It is difficult to move around within the company working for certain departments.

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-11-25
  3. "Great people and a lot of learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are amazing, company is growing very fast, many things to learn

    Cons

    Salary, career opportunity a bit limited

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-11-08
  4. "Great company that invests in employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - downtown location right by subway - regular keynote speakers, task force, learning seminars for all staff - beautiful office in yorkville - inclusive & diverse culture

    Cons

    - can be long hours - leadership hasn’t fully embraced work from home policies, even though all staff are on laptops and Skype

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-10-16
  5. "Good Company, good people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow with hard work. Good benefits

    Cons

    Long working hours, heavy workload

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-10-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Extremely mediocre & dramatic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    tons of makeup, good discount, close to good places to eat, close to the subway

    Cons

    i have never seen an office so dramatic---the drama is so extreme it creates barriers to work. Also you get paid extremely below market.

    Advice to Management

    the whole management has to change.

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-10-01
  7. "I love working here because we all work as one family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Make Up Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I get a lot of opportunities.

    Cons

    I need to work more hard and get the best out of me.

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-07-26
  8. "Great Opportunity to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Graet management ,successful portfolio, reliable products

    Cons

    We recently had stock issues which effected on our market performance

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-05-06
  9. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy, fun, culture, flat hierarchy

    Cons

    Don't get to see colleagues often

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-04-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good mid to upper management, questionable lower management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Culture and company is amazing with good values -Working with great people with integrity -Innovative and open mindset to new ideas -Lots of opportunity and people happy to mentor you

    Cons

    -High turnover for most young high-performers due to lack of room to grow into the next level role as well as higher standards for younger employees vs. low performing middle-aged employees -Some teams not structured effectively for employee retention/growth resulting in teams that are spread way too thin, affecting everyday business -Disproportionate levels of stress, workload, responsibility and importance to business growth between departments which is not reflected in compensation -Questionable and ineffective selections for some integral management roles and slow to action on it -Too much emphasis on meetings

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Structure teams in a way that will promote employee retention and growth. 2. Pay closer attention to manager performance, culture fit, and effectiveness through both your own perspective as well as the ones who work with them everyday. 3. Expand workforce to level out workload if choosing not to compensate accordingly.

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-03-31
Found 1385 reviews