Ericsson-Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ericsson-Worldwide Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8246 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Börje Ekholm
1753 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment with smart, motivated people.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Ericsson-Worldwide2018-09-25
  2. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    1. very kindly env to work 2. always able to learn some new technologies

    Cons

    1. work/life balance hard to be balanced 2. paid is under market average

    Ericsson-Worldwide2019-02-07
  3. "Great Different jobs opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Designer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Ability to work ion different departments

    Cons

    Our department was sold to an external company.

    Ericsson-Worldwide2019-05-17
  4. "Senior Manager and researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ontario in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Agile, innovative, great people, total package is good

    Cons

    TimeZone, need to expand the site.

    Ericsson-Worldwide2019-05-11
  5. "Telecommunication Vendor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Enterprise projects, multiple layers of telecom operators addressed, benefits

    Cons

    Politics, power fights, waterfall processes, non technical managers

    Advice to Management

    Remove politics, invest in new technology products, instead of assigning more "resources" assign less people but good architects, good developers, good managers. Empower mid-level management.

    Ericsson-Worldwide2019-05-11
  6. "Great place to grow at the beginning!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Respectful environment. Trying to achieve best results( great culture). Nice building. Refreshing laptops every three year. Great lounge area in the building to have coffee and chat. Gym on site. Indoor parking (it is a big plus one for Montreal's winter) Great people. There is a possibility of short term assignment in other countries (e.g. Sweden, ...) Has a cafe-teria. Normal vacation days (around 18)

    Cons

    Waterfall! Even though strive is to be agile but in really every project is done in waterfall. Management has no clue about agile development. Not really competitive salaries. Sometime there is no bonus at the end of the year (hopefully those dark ages of Ericsson in that past years are going to disappear). Awful cafe-teria. Limited budget to provide hardware resources for new employees (at least in my department)....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management should open their eyes to new technologies and methodologies that are out there in the market. They always stick to what has been there already. Don't be afraid of change.

    Ericsson-Worldwide2019-05-07
  7. "Work here if you are too desperate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    -Nice and clean workspace -Fun events

    Cons

    - Not a stable unit of Ercisson. - Requirements are constantly changing for developers. -Managers are constantly changing and each manager has it's own style. -Project managers and Program managers are not in Sync with the teams. - Secure the quality of the your products before you deliver.

    Advice to Management

    Improve your strength instead of inventing new solutions every year which will suffer the same faith as the sunk products .

    Ericsson-Worldwide2019-05-07
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great company culture and process.

    Cons

    Poor project management and leadership.

    Ericsson-Worldwide2019-05-05
  9. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Culture is good.

    Cons

    No dev work. Can be fired anytime.

    Ericsson-Worldwide2019-04-29
  10. "it's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Ericsson-Worldwide full-time

      Pros

      it's the best telecommunication company

      Cons

      I Did not see any thing

      Ericsson-Worldwide2019-04-28
    Found 8246 reviews