Equisoft Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 of over 61 reviews

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Equisoft Founder and CEO Luis Romero (no image)
Luis Romero
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very competitive benefits and salary, relaxed and supportive work environment,(in 9 reviews)

  • "Can work from home when necessary(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sick leave policy could be improved(in 3 reviews)

  • "thinking outside the equisoft box gets you in trouble(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    694

    229 Comments

    Tech

    85.3K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Equisoft~298587
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work at

      Sep 15, 2021 - QA Specialist in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing CEO and teams Management cares about you

      Cons

      Not a lot of career advancement

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equisoft Response

      Thank you for the 5 star review and for being part of the Equisoft Family!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome people, welcoming ideas, forward thinking company

      Sep 9, 2021 - Senior Product Analyst in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Right from the Interviews to the first date of joining the journey was such a smooth one. My on-boarding process was so simple and easy, i felt their on-boarding process is so systematic and organised that i literally had no issues at all to start from day one including the laptop set up. This company is so welcoming to new ideas and listens to what anyone has to say to drive its business, this was so encouraging. Company's approach of acquiring new businesses seems very realistic and no drama there. The product leadership team/my immediate director of core group were just at their best to provide me/team the space that's required to build what we envisioned for. The kind of motivation and support from various stakeholders were amazing. Although my tenure with the company was short, constant effort was made to see if i was comfortable in my role and was also offered a role with wider scope which to me is a great way of acknowledging ones effort. For sure this place is great for someone who wants to implement some great ideas to drive more business, to have a super good work culture, a nice work life balance and rewarding/exciting roles. Most importantly people are really good.

      Cons

      Nothing that i am aware of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equisoft Response

      We thank you for your review and for having been part of the Equisoft Family!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Very good place to work

      Jun 14, 2021 - Cloud Engineer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good team members, always ready to help. Human resources are pending of your well-being

      Cons

      1. Few issues with direct management-related procedures, but not very bad, they were scared about new ways to do things. 2. To many projects at the same time in my case, always busy, sometimes without time to comply with all of them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equisoft Response

      Thank you for your review, we are glad you feel good working at Equisoft!

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not as I expected

      Apr 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Flexibility - Finally a group retirement plan!

      Cons

      - Non-competitive salaries - Two days of sick / personal leave only - A lot of pressure - Managers blame it easy, it's always your fault, never theirs - Managers do not know how to manage their stress - High turnover

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work at

      Mar 2, 2021 - Full Stack Developer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly teams, good work life balance and ability to travel.

      Cons

      No major problems for me.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Generally a really great working environment but it’s growing fast and there are some bumps along the way.

      Feb 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Because if it’s growth there are a lot of good opportunities.

      Cons

      It’s covid and generally I miss my colleagues

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love this place

      Jan 27, 2021 - Senior QA Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They treat their employees very well

      Cons

      Nothing to say here for now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work at

      Jan 11, 2021 - Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is great, Working from home

      Cons

      Salary is a bit on the low side

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Jan 4, 2021 - Systems Integrator in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team is very collaborative and they recognize the effort of employees

      Cons

      Infrastructure can be be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very good company

      Nov 10, 2020 - Congiguration Analyst in Montreal River, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly atmosphere,great work environment

      Cons

      None that i could think off

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Equisoft Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Equisoft? Share Your Experiences

    or