Cover image for Equisoft
Logo

Equisoft

Engaged Employer

Equisoft

Add a Review

Equisoft Reviews

Updated Nov. 14, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 89 of over 91 reviews
4.1
81% Recommend to a Friend
90% Approve of CEO

Found 84 of over 91 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Equisoft Founder and CEO Luis Romero (no image)
Luis Romero
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very competitive benefits and salary, relaxed and supportive work environment,(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good work / life balance, work flexibility(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sick leave policy could be improved(in 3 reviews)

  • "thinking outside the equisoft box gets you in trouble(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    497

    70 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      dev

      Sep. 2, 2022 - Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good package and the management is good

      Cons

      There is no annual increase or bonus on my current package

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equisoft Response

      We thank you for your 5 star review and for being part of the Equisoft Family! Your feedback helps us make informed decisions about improvements and we appreciate it!

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Very mitigated experience at Equisoft

      Sep. 10, 2022 - Developer in Montreal Lake, SK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some people do their jobs very well

      Cons

      Low salary, poor management and they work with OIPA a very close system that you wont see anywhere else so you will have a bad carrer building at the end and your salary wont improve as years goes

      1 person found this review helpful

      Equisoft Response

      Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback as it is very important to us! We are sorry to hear that your experience at Equisoft was not up to your expectations but we wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    3. Join the Equisoft team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Experience

      Sep. 1, 2022 - Marketing Specialist in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home Christmas gift from CEO

      Cons

      Very result-driven with frequent employee turnover

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equisoft Response

      We thank you for your honest review and for your time at Equisoft! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas gift and the flexibility of our remote work policy! Your feedback helps us in our aim to provide the best employee experience.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Aug. 20, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Quebec, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work / life balance.

      Cons

      Boring domain. Big company, move slowly.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equisoft Response

      We thank you for your honest review and for being part of the Equisoft Family! We always aim to provide the best employee experience and for this reason, your feedback is important to us!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Aug. 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, good work culture, great tech stack

      Cons

      Not strong support & immigration

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equisoft Response

      We thank you for your 5 star review and for being part of the Equisoft Family! As we strive to provide the best employee experience, your feedback is important to us!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A learning place

      Jul. 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It ´ s a great place to learn to become a better professional

      Cons

      Nothing to add to my statement

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equisoft Response

      Equisoft thanks you for your 5 star review and we are happy that you find Equisoft to be a great place to learn and become a better professional!

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Another sweatshop. Stay away

      Jun. 7, 2022 - Senior Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some coworkers are nice. Not very smart, but nice Flexible schedule

      Cons

      - Complete disrespect professionally. They hire you to do software and the next day you find yourself writing sql queries or installing software on servers. - They promise surreal deadlines to clients, and then telling them it is their fault the project is late, because they are not providing requirements. If the client does provide info on time, then employees need to work on weekends and holidays to deliver. - Bringing your hardly earned certifications?, it doesn't matter, you will end up doing something else, and you are expected to fill in your timesheet to bill projects. sometimes several concurrent projects. - Lack of transparency. Everything is discretionary here. "Talk to your manager". - Raise?? do they even know the meaning of this word?? - If you are quitting, the first question they ask is "where are you going?", some managers ask "are you going to a competitor?". they ask this to send you a lawyer flashing you their not-complete/non-solicitation, that has so many not compliant clauses (like 24 months). - Promotions? team-leads have to code and pick up the slack for underperforming team members. Most of the time they do not fire, afraid of getting a lawsuit (and they don't want to pay you to cover their non-compete, as they should if they block you from working on what you know).

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Equisoft Response

      Dear Reviewer, We are sorry to hear that your experience at Equisoft is not up to your expectations. You indicated professional disrespect as one of the first reasons for your dissatisfaction. At Equisoft, we strongly value mutual respect between employees and we firmly believe that respectful language and respectful behaviors go hand in hand. We pride ourselves in our reputation of full transparency, open communication and flexibility which is why your review definitely catches us off guard. As much as we welcome all types of feedbacks, there are several points that we cannot agree with. We strongly invite you to contact a member of our HR team to further discuss, in hopes that we can clarify these misunderstandings. We thank you for your review, but we believe that a future discussion will help us in our constant desire to provide the best employee experience.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not the worst, not the best company

      May 17, 2022 - Developer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can't really name an advantage

      Cons

      It's an IT company but it doesn't see IT and its professionals as main roles

      1 person found this review helpful

      Equisoft Response

      We thank you for your honest review and for being part of the Equisoft Family! As we strive to provide the best employee experience, your feedback is important to us!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Solid, Stabile and Fairly Consisten

      Mar. 18, 2022 - Business Analyst in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some people they hire because of experience, but they will also take a reasonable risk and hire smart people without experience. This tends to create an interesting atmosphere. Also, because Equisoft is a global company, it has a very diverse employee base with multiple languages spoken. Having a global reach is pretty cool, because you get to work on projects from all over the world.

      Cons

      There is a serious glut in the labor force and Equisoft has grown rapidly over the last three years. Occasionally, truly mediocre individuals get hired, but they usually don't last long, and they don't get promoted which I've seen in other companies.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equisoft Response

      We thank you for your honest review and for being part of the Equisoft Family! Your feedback is important to us!

    11. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice place to work

      Mar. 10, 2022 - Devops Specialist in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice environment, the company take care of you in different aspects.

      Cons

      No bonus the first year

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Equisoft Response

      Thank you for your review and for being part of the Equisoft Family !

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 84 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Equisoft Reviews FAQs

    Equisoft has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 91 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Equisoft to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Equisoft employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Equisoft. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

    81% of Equisoft employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Equisoft 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Equisoft Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Equisoft? Share Your Experiences

    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Equisoft Photos

    + Add Photo
    Equisoft photo of: © Photos : Stéphane Groleau
    Equisoft photo of: © Photos : Stéphane Groleau
    Equisoft photo of: © Photos : Stéphane Groleau
    Equisoft photo of: © Photos : Stéphane Groleau
    Equisoft photo of: © Photos : Stéphane Groleau
    Equisoft photo of: © Photos : Stéphane Groleau
    Equisoft photo of: © Photos : Stéphane Groleau
    See All Photos

    Affiliated Companies

    Universal Conversion Technologies I, L.L.C.Altus Group Limited

    Glassdoor has 91 Equisoft reviews submitted anonymously by Equisoft employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Equisoft is right for you.