Cover image for Energy Transportation Group
Logo

Energy Transportation Group

Engaged Employer

Energy Transportation Group

Add a Review

Energy Transportation Group Reviews

Updated Aug. 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 12 of over 12 reviews
3.7
76% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Energy Transportation Group CEO Shawn Girard (no image)
Shawn Girard
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Driven to be Different

    Jan. 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great values; considerable growth; positive working environment that rewards results

    Cons

    almost too generous at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Energy Transportation Group Response

    HR Analyst & Project Manager

    We are lucky to have you aboard as we continue to strive for growth. Thank you for your review, we will keep working hard to maintain our values and positive environment !

  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good for freshers only, will not recommend anyone to join Energy

    Oct. 8, 2021 - Customer Services Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very Good place for freshers to startup with, if you stay near to place, to pay your bills.. you dont need to have any knowledge experience. Even if you see job posting as receptionist # just go for it and after 6 months you will be one of the junior CSR or Data Entry. When you will join them you will meet people with Energy Transportation Group# who joined as a receptionist and now are CSR and in Data Entry with experience as an bar tender, baker or hair dresser. Hiring is always ongoing, so good for all the freshers out there to start.

    Cons

    Few bad, rigid team Manager, love to do....micro management, play favorites, extra personal comments in front of everyone, different rules for different people, dont value people, unprofessional environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Energy Transportation Group Response

    HR Analyst & Project Manager

    Hello, Thank you so much for your comments. We sincerely value your feedback and will take any opportunity to improve. Training is ongoing with our managers and team leaders. We understand that change management can take time and we are very hopeful that as we continue to grow and develop our managerial skillsets, that we will be able to embody our mentality of being 'Driven to be Different'! Our HR team is always available to support all Energy Transportation Group team members and would love to hear from you to make a concrete impact. We invite you to reach out to us at hr@shipenergy.com .

  3. Join the Energy Transportation Group team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Violated Their Own Disciplinary Policy

    Apr. 2, 2021 - Senior Logistics Coordinator in Lasalle, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, invested in technological infrastructure

    Cons

    Fragile egos in upper management lead to my dismissal. Management cannot be questioned.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Energy Transportation Group Response

    HR Analyst & Project Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your insight. Please rest assured, your comments will be taken into consideration moving forward. At ENERGY, we regularly review and optimize our internal policies. We continuously strive to provide a workplace environment where there are open lines of communication between staff and management to promote the free exchange of ideas and feedback. We are also happy to share that in addition to our existing policies, we have launched a management development training initiative to provide resources, coaching, and support to our team leaders to help them grow their skill set. We would welcome the opportunity to further explore your experience at ENERGY and share with you all the other measures we are implementing to ensure our workplace is a safe space where all voices are heard and recognized. Please feel free to reach out to HR at hr@shipenergy.com.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work at

    Jan. 2, 2021 - Accountant in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing company with lots of opportunities. Management is friendly and are very receptive to comments from staff. The environment is dynamic and fun, I strongly recommend anyone looking to grow in transportation to join Energy.

    Cons

    Communication within the company could be more frequent and organized. I feel like we only know what's going on in our office, yet we have locations across north America.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Energy Transportation Group Response

    HR Analyst & Project Manager

    Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We so appreciate your insights, and we hope that we have improved communications throughout our branches with BambooHR, and our now monthly Energy Newsletter. Please let us know if there's any other awesome suggestions that you have at hr@shipenergy.com and thank you for your review. We're lucky to have you !

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Get what you put

    Sep. 17, 2020 - Branch Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Casual environment, pro-technology, self management.

    Cons

    Lack of communication with frontline staff.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Energy Transportation Group Response

    HR Analyst & Project Manager

    Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to give us this feedback. We appreciate the insights that you've offered and are actively striving to communicate more with employees - especially our employees in our various offices across North America! Thank you again.

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good People

    Jun. 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent friendly environment that you will enjoy.

    Cons

    Less payment and layoff those who are not relatives of top managements. People with relationships are priority.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Be careful

    Mar. 13, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Lasalle, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been here for almost 2 years and what started off good has turned very bad. I have to play nice and pretend the comments from men in the office are warranted. Management is even worse. I feel like a piece of meat almost daily. I would leave but I need the job and have consider getting legal advice

    Cons

    This is not 1980 and employees have rights. Make changes so others don’t feel the way I do everyday.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Energy Transportation Group Response

    Director, Human Resources & Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. Energy appreciates and values your feedback as an employee. We are sorry that you may have had a negative experience and would like to discuss these concerns with you. Please reach out to our HR department so we can work together to find a resolution. Thank you again

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    National Account Executive

    Jan. 11, 2018 - National Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is here to Win and Support each other. You don't just feel like an employee, it is a real partnership and family environment. Energy has the best Owners and Leaders I have ever worked with and I am so excited to see where we take this.

    Cons

    Growing pains, rapid growth comes with challenges but that is a great problem to have.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Culture!!!

    Dec. 8, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Lasalle, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, fast-paced, open and transparent, the focus is on growth and customer service. Excellent people that are both smart and empathetic. Managers are focused on growing people long-term.

    Cons

    Energy is a fast-paced and rapidly growing company, this type of environment is not for everyone. However, if you are up for a challenge and you like the ever changing environment of transport - then Energy is definitely the place to grow your career.

    6 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great start into my career

    Aug. 17, 2022 - Rigger 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked for the company a while back and found the experience to be very beneficial.

    Cons

    At the time the only downfall was long hours and being away from home

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Energy Transportation Group Response

    Corporate Project Manager

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our company culture and we will continue to be a leader in our industry. Wishing you all the best in your future endeavors.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Energy Transportation Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Energy Transportation Group? Share Your Experiences

Energy Transportation Group logo

Energy Transportation Group

or

Energy Transportation Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Energy Transportation Group photo of: Denim Day at Energy
Energy Transportation Group photo of: Santa Day at ENERGY
Energy Transportation Group photo of: ENERGY Team
Energy Transportation Group photo of: ENERGY yearly party
Energy Transportation Group photo of: On the road with ENERGY

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Glassdoor has 12 Energy Transportation Group reviews submitted anonymously by Energy Transportation Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Energy Transportation Group is right for you.