Emma Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Emma Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Emma Geschäftsführer Dennis Schmoltzi
Dennis Schmoltzi
14 Ratings
  1. "A smooth recruitment process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emma full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic and motivating team, you can feel it right from the application phase. The recruitment process is complete: discussions, questions, logic exercises, challenges, assessment center with a visit to the premises. No need to speak German fluently

    Cons

    1 month between two interviews but the two last two were three days apart to catch up

    Continue reading
    Emma2020-03-31
  2. "Recruitment process - is transparent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At the interview you already get an understanding,how the company is operating and it's culture. Very dynamic company with enthusiastic employees. It doesn't feel you been hired to do a certain job, it feels you are shaping\contributing to the companies future. Even after starting the job in the Corona crises - the care and information we been receiving from the company is brilliant. Glad I made the move from UK to Germany even in this difficult time.

    Cons

    I think the downside of this fast moving company is that employees are leaving the companies within 2 years time And if you want a routine work load I have to disappoint you. Here is always Action ;-) meaning you have to quickly adapt to changes

    Continue reading
    Emma2020-03-23
  3. "young tech company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Development Manager in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very creative working atmosphere, colleagues are nice and friendly and willing to listen and share ideas,

    Cons

    bad paid; holiday policy could be better

    Emma2020-03-16
  4. "Emma graet growing opporunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team, growing opportunity, good management

    Cons

    work environment, Salary, work environment

    Emma2020-03-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "inspiring and motivating culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have never worked with so many young, international people before. It's amazing to see how successful Emma is and being part of this success by establishing a culture of learning. There are so many ways on how you can learn new things everyday from motivated people around you.

    Cons

    We grow so quickly that it's hard to keep up with the number of employees. Emma is still looking for a lot of new people to join. We always have a lot of work to do so we need to prioritize - good thing: you learn to prioritize your projectsreally quick here ;)

    Emma2020-03-12
  6. "A sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Frankfurt am Main
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Emma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It used to be a fun company to work at but it has changed dramatically. All the great people are leaving now.

    Cons

    If you interview for this companye, ask your interviewer how long they worked there. Most of them will be less than a year. Ask yourself why that's the case. Emma is very political, there's a lot of pressure, fingerpointing and rude behavior. You see managers sending aggresive emails or blaming employees all the time. On top of that the salary is very low and there's no career progression. Definitely not recommended.

    Emma2020-03-07

    Emma Response

    March 9, 2020Employer Branding Manager

    Hey there, thanks for taking your time to review us. We are sorry to hear how you feel about working with us, especially after being with us for such a long time. We do take your feedback seriously. Your described behaviour does not only violate our values and core beliefs as an open, supportive workplace, but we would also seek to prevent it in case it happened. Indeed, we have a lot of new people who joined us recently: as one of Europe's fastest-growing startups our team grew from 100 to more than 300 people just within two years. We wish you all the best for your future, Kristina Employer Brand Manager

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Onboarding review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Project Manager in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emma part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Agile, fast paced, dynamic environment

    Cons

    less pay when compared to bigger companies

    Emma2020-03-03
  8. "Good and motivating work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a very good company to start one's professional life : a young team, start up feeling, a lot of responsabilities from the start and a lot of place for initiatives The company is also very flexible in terms of organisation. It's relatively easy to go from our original specialisation to a completely new role / position.

    Cons

    The teams often have a lot of interns and young professionals. It has good points (the mood and energy) but also negative ones (lack of experience, high turnover which leads to poorly handled projects handovers) Lack of structure, due to the (too high?) growth of the company The salary is the main negative point in my opinion. It's enough to live of course, but still quite low for the cost of life in Frankfurt.

    Continue reading
    Emma2020-02-10

    Emma Response

    February 23, 2020Employer Branding Manager

    Hey there, thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are happy that you acknowledge Emma as a great place to work, learn and develop your career. But we also take your feedback very seriously. Feel free to talk to your team leader or our confidants about ideas for improvment at any time. This ensures that we can all work jointly together to make Emma an even better place to work. All the best, Kristina

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Working Student in Frank
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emma part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Flexible timings 2. Parties 3. Learning & Growth

    Cons

    1. Salaries 2. Office Politics 3. Work environment

    Emma2020-02-06
  10. "Only good for graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Emma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment. Friendly people. Some learning opportunities for graduates.

    Cons

    Low salary. No compensation. High turnover (mainly because a lot of staffs are interns). The company may not seem to have hierarchy but clearly has own inner circle and is not so much start-up anymore.

    Continue reading
    Emma2020-01-21

    Emma Response

    February 6, 2020Employer Branding Manager

    Hey there, we appreciate you taking your time to review us. It is great to hear that you feel comfortable with your team and your development opportunities here at Emma. You can talk at any time to your team leader or our confidants about issues and ideas for improvement. All the best, Kristina

    Continue reading
Found 20 reviews
</>Embed