Emirates Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Emirates Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Emirates CEO Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
501 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work/ life balance: long hours across time zones- could be resolved by allowing more control over planning days off in advance or guaranteed days off(in 40 reviews)

  • "Lack of sleep, long working hours(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "CSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    free air ticket for staff and family

    Cons

    no career growth for outstation staff

    Emirates2019-04-28
  2. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Emirates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Every day is a new day

    Cons

    Getting a promotion is a little difficult

    Emirates2019-10-17
  3. "Not so perfect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to see the world, fast upgrades, good payments.

    Cons

    Crazy timings, constantly fatigued, no support or stability.

    Advice to Management

    People is your best asset. Crew expend the most time with your customers, listen to the crew, care of the crew and we will truly care for your customers.

    Emirates2019-10-15
  4. "Fight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Flight Attendant 

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Lots of travelling and benefits

    Cons

    Always fatigued and tired .

    Emirates2019-10-12
  5. "Lots of pros/cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Recommends

    I worked at Emirates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing opportunity to travel, meet lots of great people from all around the world, decent salary/benefits

    Cons

    Not for everyone with the weird hours and schedules and jet lag. Just a number in a large company.

    Emirates2019-08-01
  6. "Good salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    lots of traveling a meeting new people.

    Cons

    jet lag, always tired and fatigued

    Emirates2019-05-26
  7. "was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    get to see the world, meet new people

    Cons

    strict, they dont care abt employees

    Emirates2019-05-14
  8. "It was fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Good travel benefits, free living, no taxes, opportunity to meet all kinds of people

    Cons

    Lots of people in charge there don't belong in charge (literally don't even have high school education, they are just very senior) Lots of stereotypes that make the job less fun Forced to work long hours, certain privileges are taken away regularly

    Emirates2019-01-14
  9. "Flight attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    You get to travel everywhere Paid accomodation in dubai Paid hotel and allowance money given to you at check in (local currency) Medical benefits Discounted tickets for friend and family

    Cons

    Lots and lots of flying hours. Not very healthy for the body The company clinic is just awful..needs better doctors Managements is not at all supportive Company has gone down after new CEO. Employee morale has gone down..lots of negativity amongst the crew

    Emirates2019-01-24
  10. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Travel benefits is the best

    Cons

    Hardly get promotion for employees

    Emirates2018-09-27
Found 1205 reviews