Eminata Group Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 31 reviews

2.0
15%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Eminata Group Executive Chairman Peter Chung
Peter Chung
2 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,930

973 Comments

Teachers

187.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Eminata Group~237799
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Outstanding Company

    Dec 8, 2014 - Admissions Representative (Sales Consultant) in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They really care about the community.

    Cons

    I look forward to working with them again in the future. Timing wasn't the best during my tenure.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    room for development

    Jun 30, 2022 - Associate Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people over all :)

    Cons

    management practices do not follow through

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    High-stress job

    Jan 4, 2022 - Pay Per Click Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get great experience and direct access to Google and Facebook

    Cons

    High stress. Poor management that doesn't know how to manage employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    I don't recommend them.

    Sep 6, 2019 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty big company. They give you benefits.

    Cons

    They have no idea how to treat and manage people

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Satisfying on many levels!

    Feb 2, 2018 - Legal Instructor in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for this company as a Legal Studies Instructor for the past 3 years. I have over 28 years of experience in the legal field and truly enjoy not only the teaching aspect, but working with the team at one of the Edmonton campuses. I can't remember the last time I enjoyed a job this much. The Director is absolutely amazing. She is fair, hard working, and very compassionate. I have fun every day, and I get to do what I love doing best, which is transfer my knowledge to aspiring/transitioning adults. Many of our students have landed excellent jobs in their field of study - that is, those who have really put in the time and effort. As employees, what we put in, also reflects what we get out of it. When you have passion for what you are doing, it doesn't matter where you work. You will find the silver lining!

    Cons

    A little upgrade to the computer systems could assist the fluency and cause less distress for students AND employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Very cheap management. Not frugal.. cheap!

    May 25, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Manager at the time was supportive. Good entry level environment.

    Cons

    Disorganized. Lots of turnover. CEO is greedy and cheap. Very typical Korean run business.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Low salary, no career growth.

    May 5, 2016 - Systems Administrator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team members, and that almost all what I can say, but need 20 words. Plus some more words for finish it.

    Cons

    Low salary, no salary increase for last 2 years. With 40 campuses across Canada and up to 30,000 - 40,000 students company newer have money to go forward. Money from company flows anywhere except company (Owner put them all at his real estate business), no career growth. Bad benefits, trying stop to pay for the unused vacations days. Like dead end.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Instructor at Campus Support formerly known as Eminata Group

    Feb 20, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it must be at least five words for pros

    Cons

    Wage is low, employment is unsteady, no raises since 2011, many campus administrators are not qualified, campus directors are treated as disposable

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Avoid at all cost

    Dec 3, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Office location is nice, business has a lot of potential for growth

    Cons

    Low pay, terrible work environment, terrible product, no benefits worth mentioning, morally dubious

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Instructor, VCAD

    Oct 27, 2015 -  in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the other instructors are great.

    Cons

    Management is terrible, often disorganized. It is senior management that is the worst. They represent an exploitive, unsupportive environment. Facilities are poor. Management does not take responsibility for quality cirriculum as they want the instructors to provide as much for free as possible. Hourly rate for instructors is poor.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Eminata Group Reviews FAQs

Eminata Group has an overall rating of 2.0 out of 5, based on over 31 reviews left anonymously by employees. 15% of employees would recommend working at Eminata Group to a friend and 5% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Eminata Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Eminata Group. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

15% of Eminata Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Eminata Group 2.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 1.8 for culture and values and 1.9 for career opportunities.

Work at Eminata Group? Share Your Experiences

or