Embraer Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Embraer Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
87%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Embraer CEO Paulo Cesar de Souza e Silva (no image)
Paulo Cesar de Souza e Silva
121 Ratings
  1. "Responsible for the team of production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Embraer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company Pays well A lot of opportunities

    Cons

    A lot of things to do at the same time Leadership in a military way

    Embraer2019-11-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Product Development Engineer - Embraer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer in São José dos Campos, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Embraer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Great company to work; - Challenges everyday: - Great Team.

    Cons

    - Do not offer Career Development; - Some leaders are not well prepared to coach.

    Embraer2019-09-09
  3. "Product Development Engineer Evora, Portugal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer in Évora, Évora
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Embraer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team where all coworkers are very nice and excellent environment. The workplace is very organized, modern and clean. Manager/Leader of the engineering team is fantastic, very comprehensive and an excellent leader that inspired our team to be great and keep it motivated.

    Cons

    Salaries could be higher and more people are needed in the Engineering team because the workload is huge for the current team

    Continue reading
    Embraer2019-08-26
  4. "Embraer 2017 - 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Technician in Gavião Peixoto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Embraer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great ambient to work, lots of new experience, high quality eletronics and it's awesome to work with airplanes.

    Cons

    A bit away from my home, but that's all

    Embraer2019-08-17
  5. "Manufacturing Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Embraer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Team, Laid back, Opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Dis-organized, pay rate is low but benefits are good

    Continue reading
    Embraer2019-05-08
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in São José dos Campos, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Embraer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome projects and opportunities to learn

    Cons

    little opportunities to grow

    Embraer2019-04-25
  7. "One of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Development Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Embraer full-time

    Pros

    Embraer is an excellent company to work with autonomy. You will be able to develop motivating projects with cutting edge technology.

    Cons

    Embraer has a strong brazilian culture of working. So, the decisions are based a lot in good relationships not only facts. Who is not used to it might have difficulties in the beginning.

    Embraer2019-03-16
  8. "Good enterprise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in São José dos Campos, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Embraer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place, good people, nice salaries and benefits, some of the biggest companies of the world, aerospace pioneer. hardcore people as manager.

    Cons

    we work a lot, too many hours, is hard to find some balance between personal and professional life, more than 44 hours weekly.

    Continue reading
    Embraer2019-03-04
  9. "Best company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Administrator 

    I worked at Embraer full-time

    Pros

    good health insurance, good staff

    Cons

    long shift, hard to grow

    Embraer2019-02-25
  10. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Embraer full-time

    Pros

    - Good company - environment - Medical care - Future

    Cons

    - Not good salary and capital expense

    Embraer2019-02-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1251 reviews