Ellucian "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ellucian Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 31 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Ellucian CEO Laura Ipsen
Laura Ipsen
105 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The volume of work can make keeping a healthy work-life balance in place(in 25 reviews)

  • "Moving to cloud was a very confusing rhing, did not have proper organisation(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I'm excited about the direction we're heading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grant Specialist in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I get to work with each day The company is growing to recruit higher education experts from a vast field of subject areas - not just IT. Ellucian is no longer just a software installation company, we improve students lives through tools that empower them to achieve their goals Company wants you to maintain a healthy work/life balance and has supports built in to help you achieve that. Compensation and... benefits package is above the median for my geographic area Opportunities for personal growth and development are supported (and funded) by Ellucian: tuition reimbursement, licensure/certification, LinkedIn Learning, conferences, etc.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some personalities may feel disconnected working in such a large company

    Ellucian2019-10-31
  2. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, Culture, Growth mindset, Perks and benefits

    Cons

    No food vendor options. Only one vendor which provides awful food for lunch.

    Advice to Management

    Multiple food stalls should be there inside the building premise.

    Ellucian2019-10-24
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Ok place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun looking office Ability to learn an array of stacks Cool to travel

    Cons

    Work life balance doesn’t exist. Lack of diversity in upper management (No African American leaders)

    Ellucian2019-10-04
  4. "I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cloud Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance with work from home options available. Very approachable management-Our Ideas are considered and we are encouraged to learn new technologies. A lot of opportunities to explore and learn.

    Cons

    Nothing much that can be considered

    Ellucian2019-09-09
  5. "Incredible Culture,Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very approachable management-Our Ideas are considered and we are encouraged to learn new technologies A lot of oppoutunities to explore and learn Get to work on all of the top-notch technologies Great work-life balance

    Cons

    Nothing much that can be considered

    Ellucian2019-09-03
  6. "Ellucian is the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time

    Pros

    Culture. Teams. Best work-life balance. Safety. Trustworthy. Family.

    Cons

    Office being in Bellandur. Bangalore traffic :(

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the best practices.

    Ellucian2019-08-29
  7. "I am working with Ellucian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Wonderful work culture 2. Employee Benefits. 3.Employee Skill Upgrade Benefits. 4. Employee Health and Fitness Benefits . 5. Work Life Balance. 6. Flexible timings 7. Free Commutation.

    Cons

    Could not find any for now

    Ellucian2019-08-29
  8. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Culture,Amazing Team.Good benefits.

    Cons

    Timings are off and affects work-life balance.

    Ellucian2019-08-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Typical IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Professional 

    I worked at Ellucian full-time

    Pros

    Work with great and talented people

    Cons

    Work life balance issues, expect late hours, more with less - ongoing

    Ellucian2019-08-28
  10. "Fun = Life at Ellucain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - CloudOps in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ellucian for less than a year

    Pros

    You would be amazed to see how much Ellucian does for the employees. Following are just few points I can think of: 1. working hours flexibility 2. Work-Life balance 3. Very supportive Managers 4. Free food every now and then 5. Interaction with all senior management 6. Social events with co-workers (NATS game) 7. Charity events 8. Sessions on career development, financial planning etc 9. Project-fair to... showcase your work 10. Game night with the CEO

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Ellucian2019-08-12
Found 77 reviews