Elemental Data Collection Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Dec 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 113 reviews

2.4
15%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Elemental Data Collection Partner Colin Kiviaho (no image)
Colin Kiviaho
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, good with school schedule(in 11 reviews)

  • "flexible schedule - pick the days you can work a week ahead(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Oh and your doing all this for minimum wage, to my knowledge they do not offer raises or any chance to improve your wages beyond working more hours(in 7 reviews)

  • "You will literally jump around from 5 hours one week to 44 hours the next week and then back to 5 the week after(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "flexible hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It's alright.

      Dec 9, 2020 - Market Research Interviewer in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Flexible hours -Easy work -Work from home

      Cons

      -Minimum wage -Unhelpful supervisors -Extremely dull and repetitive

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Decent job

      Jul 22, 2020 - Inteviewer in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, good with school schedule

      Cons

      Lack of communication and rude people on phones

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Terrible management

      Feb 21, 2020 - Market Research Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, choose your own days you want to work.

      Cons

      Incredibly patronizing staff and highest turnover rate of a job I've ever seen in my life.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Painful

      Jan 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours and easy money

      Cons

      Very repetitive, boring and sometimes rude people on the phone. The staff don't care about you and only care about hitting the target. Soulless and mindless work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Market Research Representative

      Oct 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy work and flexible hours

      Cons

      Mind numbing because you usually get hung up on A LOT

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Formative, but difficult to praise.

      Oct 16, 2017 - Dialer in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fascinating conglomerate of human life in a single workspace, flexible hours, reasonable pay, relatively accommodating for students, easy work. I (perhaps foolishly) made friends here who are still in my life today, and I learned a lot about customer service and professionalism that has helped me get other jobs in the Ottawa area since my departure from Elemental.

      Cons

      Inconsistent hours, incompetent supervisors, high turnover rate, mediocre working conditions, and overall an inescapable air of negativity. Section A of the call centre is kept freezing cold in the winter, contract loopholes keep you from taking 30 minute unpaid breaks on a 5 hour shift, and it's boring, relentlessly static work; you arrive, you halfheartedly dial, you get screamed at, you read, you go home. It's a cycle, and for some, that cycle is probably a comforting constant to rely upon at the end of the day, but for me, I found this environment truly oppressive. Seeing supervisors whose entire lives revolve around the completion of inane surveys is disheartening. Work here if you must, but do not let a job at Elemental become a career - you leave a different person than you were when you began. It has been over six months since I left, but not a day goes by that I don't think about this job and the people I met there.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Meh

      Apr 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - flexible hours -coworkers are nice

      Cons

      - repetitive, boring work - people can be rude on the phone

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great student part-time position

      Feb 27, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours not difficult work Good training when the work begins

      Cons

      The location is downtown so can be hard to get to work during peek hours Some shift times can be inconvenient

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Interviewer

      Feb 8, 2017 - Interviewer in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -flexible hours -friendly colleagues -Professional building - Great ambiance

      Cons

      -repetitive job - people can be rude sometimes on the phone

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Expendables

      May 30, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours. Easy mindless job.

      Cons

      You will be harassing people for a living. Get ready to be constantly berated on the phone.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Elemental Data Collection Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Elemental Data Collection? Share Your Experiences

    Elemental Data Collection logo
    or