Electronic Arts Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Electronic Arts Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Electronic Arts CEO Andrew Wilson
Andrew Wilson
692 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment and friendly coworkers(in 168 reviews)

  • "Great people building a wide array of different types of gaming experiences(in 125 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good for first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Electronic Arts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + Rewarding + Great Campus + Good health and social benefits

    Cons

    - Bad Work/life balance - Too Hierarchical to the point where critical decisions get lost in the process

    Electronic Arts2020-03-13
  2. "Quality doesn't always apply to the workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance in Edmonton, AB
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Electronic Arts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pinnacle of AAA gaming environment, studio and quality of workplace,hardware and software. Lots of perks, benefits, options, discounts, resources

    Cons

    Quick to promote middle management and regularly fluctuate on management practices and principles with many layers of management. The glass ceiling is quite clear where even tenure will not open opportunities if no positions open themselves.

    Continue reading
    Electronic Arts2020-03-28
  3. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Electronic Arts full-time

    Pros

    fun people to work with

    Cons

    not many development opportunities in the company

    Electronic Arts2020-03-12
  4. "EA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Electronic Arts full-time

    Pros

    Lots or process in place, has a global reputation, can work with distributed multi-disciplinary teams

    Cons

    Over-entitled sentiment from employees that have been there far too long

    Electronic Arts2020-03-04
  5. "Great place to work if you are aligned with the company's goals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Producer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Electronic Arts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reliable work if you are on a central/sports title. Work culture is very friendly and positive. Studio space is world-class with an emphasis on health. Studio is surrounded by green space, has fitness classes, pet-friendly, lots of natural light.

    Cons

    Non-standardized titles are riskier for employees, lots of cases of people being laid off or moved around many different projects. Noticing complacency in a lot of the senior staff, people-management often is put upon people who don't have a passion for management. Lack of opportunity for new projects/ips/ideas. Lots of corporate-speak from the executive level and a lack of commitment to address key issues.

    Continue reading
    Electronic Arts2020-02-19
  6. "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO Strategist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Electronic Arts full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work at

    Cons

    No cons so far as far as I am concerned

    Electronic Arts2020-02-17
  7. "As with any work there are cons, but it is the best I've ever been treated."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concept Artist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Electronic Arts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing people and cultural values: EA looks beyond just your skills as they make sure that you will be a great cultural fit first and foremost. - There is opportunity for a lot of work, even more so if you know where to look. - Great opportunity to make connections and network. - Safe space to grow, learn, and find your specialization within the company & the industry. - Beautiful campuses.

    Cons

    - Growing pains: On-boarding is a bit of a messy process and as there are so many information thrown at you, it is difficult to keep track of important things - There is an issue with organization that could have been prevented, which lead to frustrating moments - Politics can put a damper on your creativity

    Continue reading
    Electronic Arts2020-02-16
  8. "Great culture, smart people, fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Electronic Arts full-time

    Pros

    The people are smart and passionate about the work we do. I like my work, my team and perks like our cafe and gym. We work hard but we take time for fun too.

    Cons

    Studio is growing and we could use more space

    Continue reading
    Electronic Arts2020-01-30
  9. "A great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Manager in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Electronic Arts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very supportive colleagues who want to see you succeed

    Cons

    studio facility is very crowded awaiting new building floor space to come available

    Electronic Arts2020-01-27
  10. "A company that raises the bar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commission Sales in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Electronic Arts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Treats employees well and empowers them

    Cons

    Not paid above average or recognized for hard work

    Electronic Arts2020-01-26
Found 1886 reviews